Revlon Facets of Fuchsia, Dupe Alert

Standard

Deborah Lippmann Bad Romance vs Revlon Facets of Fuchsia

Check out Revlon “Facets of Fuchsia”  nail polish for the Fall/Winter 2011 Expressionists Collection.  “Facets of Fuchsia” is a black gel base color with purple hexagonal and micro glitters. This is a perfect shade for Halloween.

Revlon facets of Fuchsia

It looks like a dupe for Deborah Lippmann “Bad Romance”.  Next to each other, they look almost exactly alike in the bottle.  I don’t have “Bad Romance” to put the nail swatches side by side, but here is how “Facets of Fuchsia” applies.  (I know it’s a little hard to see because I’m testing a new top coat and it bubbled horribly.  The bubbles are 100% due to the topcoat and are no reflection on “Facets of Fuchsia”.)

Revlon Facets of Fuchsia

I picked up Revlon’s “Facets of Fuchsia” at my local target for $3.99 (it was $1.00 off), while “Bad Romance” retails for $18.00 on the Deborah Lippmann website.  What do you think?  Will you be buying?

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

5 responses »

  1. I looooooove nail pollish! I am a total OPI snob. I really like chunky glitter nail pollis so I’ll have to pick this up from the drug store. Thanks for sharing!

  2. im gonna go with Bad romance, i have 15 DL nail polishes (not counting topcoats) and i love them all. they are good quality and every time i paint my nails they look like i just stepped out of a salon. i’ve tried revlon nail polishes and never liked any of them

    • I actually have never tried a DL polish. I’ve heard fantastic things about them, but I don’t like to spend that much on a polish. I have two or three Revlon polishes. They aren’t my favorite brand, but I haven’t had any problems with them.

Leave a Reply

