Wet n’ Wild Perfect Pair Lip Wands Review and Swatches

Standard

Wet n' Wild Perfect Pair Lip Wands

Wet n’ Wild Perfect Pair Lip Wands are retractable dual-ended products with one side being a lip liner and the other a lipstick crayon. According to Wet n’ Wild’s website: “Versatile, dual-ended lip wand contains a smooth, creamy lipstick on one end and a matching lipliner on the other. Perfectly color-coordinated and easy-to-use”.  The color name, as with most Wet n’ Wild products, is printed only on the outer packaging but the color number is located on the cap of the liner end.  The packaging looks a little cheap to me, but the caps snap on securely.  The liners retract all the way down, and the lipsticks retract almost all the way, so there is little threat of nicking the product.

Wet n' Wild Perfect Pair Lip Wands in shades 121 Nearly Nude and 120 Hanky Pinky

Wet n’ Wild Perfect Pair Lip Wands come in 4 colors.  I believe that all of the shades are pretty frosty, so if you prefer matte lip color, you may want to look elsewhere. I have shades 121 Nearly Nude and 120 Hanky Pinky.  Both the liners and the lip colors apply smoothly, and both are pretty creamy.  They feel good on the lips going on, and that feeling lasts for a long time after application.  I really like the size of the lip crayon because I find that it gives a much more precise application as opposed to regularly sized lipsticks.  The color payout for Hanky Pinky is great, though I found Nearly Nude to be a bit too light for me.  I would have liked the lighter color if it hadn’t been so frosty and, likewise, I wouldn’t mind the frostiness if it were a darker color but this combination just didn’t work.  Perhaps the Nearly Nude would work better for someone with a fair skin tone.

120 Hanky Pinky and 121 Nearly Nude

Wet n’ Wild Perfect Pair Lip Wands lasted about 4 hours on me, though the shimmer kept holding after the color had faded.  They hold up well through drinking, but not through a meal.  After about an hour, they started to make the lines on my lips more apparent and started to feel drying soon after that, though people with more natural moisture to their lips should be ok.

120 Hanky Pinky and 121 Nearly Nude

All in all, Wet n’ Wild Perfect Pair Lip Wands are a good product if you like frosty lips.  They are not the most moisturizing lip products that I’ve used, but they are not too drying either.  They are a “take it or leave it” product for me, good, but not great.  They are really good for traveling, however, and are a nice and compact, 2-in-1 for your purse or makeup bag.  Wet n’ Wild Perfect Pair Lip Wands can be found wherever Wet n’ Wild products are sold and retail for around $3.99.  And for those who were wondering, Wet n’ Wild products are cruelty-free.

Speed Read: Wet n’ Wild Perfect Pair Lip Wands are frosty 2-in-1 lip products that pair a lip liner and a lipstick, but with only 4 shades your choices are limited.

Best for: Those who like multi-use products, and those who like frosty lip colors.

Keep walking: If you hate frosty lips or if you like to have a large color selection for one product.  Also, if your lips are very dry or have a lot of fine lines, these may not be for you.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

