Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Cleansing Pads

Standard

Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Cleansing Pads

I’ve been using Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Cleansing Pads for about a month or two now, and I really like them a lot. According to Aveeno’s website: “These dual-textured cleansing pads, moistened with foaming skin-conditioning cleansers and natural Soy, help even out skin tone and texture for brighter, naturally radiant skin. The pad is smooth on one side to lift away dirt, oil and makeup and textured on the other side to gently exfoliate and smooth away dry patches. Oil-free, soap-free, noncomedogenic and hypoallergenic, these pads are gentle enough for everyday use, even on sensitive skin.” I used to use a strong facial scrub to exfoliate, but have gotten away from that since realizing how harmful abrasive scrubs can be for skin. I have dry skin with mild Rosacea, and the scrubs made my Rosacea way worse. Dry skin, however, likes to cling to dead skin cells like they are clutching a life preserver, so I couldn’t go without exfoliating. I’ve been experimenting with chemical exfoliants, but I still like to use something extra to make sure that I’m really getting rid of dead skin and impurities. Enter Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Cleansing Pads. The textured side is perfect to mildly exfoliate without causing the micro-tears on my skin that harsh abrasive scrubs cause. My skin feels fresh and clean, without stinging or turning red.

I personally like to remove my makeup before using Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Cleansing Pads, though you can use the pads alone. I like the extra step because I can still be super gentle with my skin while making absolutely sure that it’s getting super clean. They are very easy to use, just wet your face and gently scrub in a circular motion to help the pad lather up. I find that there is plenty of product on the pads to foam up really nicely and cover my entire face. I find that regular cleansers can sometimes be messy, but it can’t get any more simple than these self-foaming pads. The smooth side is gentle and I have no issue running it over my delicate eye area. The textured side, as I said, is perfect for mild exfoliation. I doesn’t look like it would do the trick because the bumps are really small, but you can feel it working on your face. It does have a strong fragrance that smells herbal, but I do not find it overpowering. It just smells natural and clean. It has a horrible taste if you accidentally get it in your mouth, so watch out for that because it’s truly terrible.

Although Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Cleansing Pads can be used daily, I only use them two or three times a week. My skin can’t handle daily manual exfoliation, but that’s because of my sensitivity issues. I agree with Aveeno’s claim that the pads are gentle enough for sensitive skin. I’ve had no issues with bad reactions to this product and I don’t feel that tight feeling on my skin like it’s been stripped bare like some cleansers cause. Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Cleansing Pads leave my skin feeling clean and healthy. You can find this product wherever Aveeno products are sold (Target, Walmart, Walgreens, etc.). It retails for around $7-$8. I definitely think that Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Cleansing Pads are worth a try.

Speed Read: Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Cleansing Pads are self-foaming, dual-sided pads that cleanse and gently exfoliate for clean, healthy skin.

Best For: Those who like an alternative to traditional cleansers, and those looking for gentle exfoliation who don’t mind frangrance.

Keep Walking: If you dislike manual exfoliation and prefer traditional cleansers, or if you are extremely sensitive to fragrance.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Skincare Routine « Beauty in Budget Blog

  2. Pingback: Monthly Favorites: September 2012 « Beauty in Budget Blog

Leave a Reply

