Spotted at Rite-Aid: New from Revlon, L.A. Girl, and Sally Hansen

Standard

I was out at Rite-Aid and found these new product displays so I had to whip out the cell phone and snap some shots for the blog.

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter

First, Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters.  I haven’t see anything about these yet, so I’m thinking that they are brand spankin’ new.  I’m actually really interested in them.  You may not be able to read because the picture is fuzzy, but the display claims that they contain mango butter, shea butter, and coconut butter.

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter

They come in a ton of colors.  I’ll have to do some research on them because they look really interesting.  Have any of you tried them or heard anything about them?  Let me know in the comments.

***UPDATE***  Click here for my review and swatches on Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters.

Next we have L.A. Girl Cracked Nail Polish.  There have been a ton of drugstore brands releasing crackle polishes lately like Sinful Colors, Pure Ice, etc. and L.A. Girl is just the latest.  What do you think of all of the companies jumping on the crackle/shatter bandwagon?  O.P.I., Sally Hansen, and China Glaze came out with crackle/shatters almost a year ago.  I feel that it’s a little late to be flooding the market with crackles at this point.  Don’t get me wrong, I like crackle polishes, but cosmetic companies should be leading the charge, not limping so far behind.  There are some neat colors in this collection, and if you have yet to try crackle/shatter polishes these could be fun, but for me it’s a little bit been there, done that.

There are new shades in the permanent line-up of Sally Hansen Salon Effects Polish Strips.  I actually like all of the new designs except for the pink leopard print.  I could see myself wearing the four others, though.  I hate waiting for nail polish to dry, so I love the polish strips.  I’m not keen on the (roughly) $10 price tag, but they are worth it occasionally.  They last a solid week without chipping at all, and if you have short nails you can cut the strip in half and get two manicures out of one box.

Speaking of Sally Hansen, despite the fact that it’s still almost three weeks until Halloween, I’ve spotted the Holiday 2011 Collection.  Check it out.

Plaid, candy cane, argyle… I want them all.  Maybe it’s a good thing that they came out so early, because it gives me a chance to get the whole collection a little at a time.

So, what do you think?  Will you be hauling?  Have you tried any of these products yourself?  Please let me know in the comments what you think, and remember to subscribe.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

7 responses »

  1. I am going to look for the Revlon Color burst this weekend! I love the idea of the product. I have used covergirl lipslicks in the past and it’s a similar concept, but the CG brand left a nasty aftertaste in my mouth and I hated it. I am always on the lookout for sheer lip balm type products with color so I’ll try these for sure.

    I’ve yet to get into crackle type nail stuff.

    I still haven’t tried any type of nail strips, but those look cute so I’ll have to try them out! I still think they won’t look good on my nails… LOL.

  2. People are trying to find those lip butters everywhere. I’m going to check Rite Aid. There’s one Youtube video and a few blog posts. They aren’t on the Revlon website yet, but they are permanent–that’s info via their Twitter. I called customer service and they were no help.

  3. Pingback: Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters Review and Swatches « Beauty in Budget Blog

Leave a Reply

