Target Beauty Bag

Standard

One of my lovely readers, Angela, sent me the Target Beauty Bag.  Once or twice a year, Target sends a beauty bag in the mail with samples and coupons for free.  Sign ups for the beauty bag was back in August, and I believe they will have another offer in March or April so I’ll be keeping my eye out for it when it comes.

Here is what I got in my Target Beauty Bag.

  • Ponds Evening Soothe Wet Cleansing Towelettes with Chamomile & White Tea: “Soft, textured cloth gently lifts away all traces of the day’s dirt, make-up and impurities while calming the skin and releasing a relaxing fragrance of chamomile and white tea to help you ease into the night.”
  • Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying shampoo and conditioner: “Discover a purer way to boost the health of your hair with this unique 94% biodegradable formula. This ultra cleansystem, infused with Acerola Berry Antioxidant, provides the ultimate daily refreshment with no heavy residue and weightless shine.”
  • John Frieda Full Repair shampoo and conditioner: “With Inca Inchi, a lightweight micro-oil rich in omega-3, this formula repairs the look and feel of overworked hair and adds body for full, flowing styles.”
  • Tresemme Naturals Moisture shampoo and conditioner: “New Lower sulfate formulas with USDA certified organic Aloe Vera and Avocado, hydrate hair naturally and protect against breakage and damage. Moisturize and soften hair naturally with this new, lower sulfate shampoo.  This new lightweight, silicone-free conditioner uses natural ingredients to hydrate hair, giving you the moisture you need and the natural benefits you love.”
  • Burt’s Bees Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15: “Formulated with Titanium Dioxide and Zinc Oxide to provide broad-spectrum protection from the sun’s harmful rays, this day lotion can help reduce the risk of early skin aging and the development of fine lines and wrinkles associated with UVA/UVB exposure. It also has Calendula and Golden Seal Extracts to calm and soften, so you’ll get naturally radiant, younger looking skin.”
  • Loreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream: “Youth Code Night Cream is a luxurious cream with a unique fresh feeling upon application and leaves a light, smooth, velvety soft finish on skin.”

All of this came in the adorable make-up bag pictured above.  It also included a coupon book containing 17 coupons, not only for the products included, but for Maybelline, Olay, Sonia Kashuk, Cover Girl, Neutrogena, and more.

Thanks so much Angela!

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

2 responses »

  1. I love the new bag, much better than the last one! I also love the face cleaning wipes. I think I’ll add them to my collection! 🙂

    • I haven’t used these specific wipes, but I have used Ponds in the past. I like them, but I think I like Neutrogena better for my skin. The makeup remover in the Neutrogena wipes seems to be more oil based, or something, because it’s more moisturizing. They do the job without stripping my face and leaving it parched, but I did think the Ponds wipes were good.

Leave a Reply

