*New* Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter Swatches

Standard

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters

I hope that you were able to take advantage of the Revlon sale at Rite-Aid that I mentioned here.  I sure did!  I took that 40% off and purchased 4 new lip butters with it.  (I told you I love these things!)  If you missed my original review of Revlon’s new Colorburst Lip Butter, click here to see why they are so amazing.  The two previous colors that I had, Pink Truffle and Peach Parfait, are on the lighter side, so I wanted to get some bolder colors.

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters

The four new colors that I have for you today are Red Velvet, Sugar Plum, Lollipop, and Tutti Frutti.

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters

Red Velvet is a deep, rich brick red.  It’s not overly blue or orange, so it’s a very wearable red that should look good on a variety of skin tones.  The color pay-off is amazing and only takes one or two swipes to achieve really nice bold color.

.

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Red Velvet w/ and w/out flash

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Red Velvet

Sugar Plum is the only lip butter out of the six that I own that I am disappointed with.  In the tube it looks like a beautiful dark plum color, but it applies super sheer.  It swatches like a light mauve, but it doesn’t really show up on my lips.  I’m not sure what happened with Sugar Plum, but it’s definitely the dud of the bunch.

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Sugar Plum w/ and w/out flash

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Sugar Plum

Lollipop applies just as it looks in the tube, a bold and bright fuschia shade.  It’s not an everyday color for me, but it’s a fun kicky shade to have.  Again, the color payoff is awesome with this shade, and a little goes a long way.

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Lollipop w/ and w/out flash

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Lollipop

Tutti Frutti is another really fun color.  I got totally obsessed with coral and orange lip colors this past summer, so when I saw this bright orange shade I couldn’t help myself.  Despite looking screaming orange in the tube, Tutti Frutti applies as a creamy, muted, and wearable orange tint.  It reminds me of a Creamsicle, and will be a fantastic shade for spring and summer.  One thing to note, Tutti Frutti came with a nick or divot in the center, but the safety seal on the tube was still in tact, so I know it wasn’t tampered with.  Not a big deal for me, but worth mentioning.

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Tutti Frutti w/ and w/out flash

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Tutti Frutti

I am thrilled with my new colors (except Sugar Plum) and am so glad that Rite-Aid had it’s timely sale so I was able to purchase them for $4.49 instead of the usual $7.49.  Did you take advantage of the 40% off sale?  Have you found Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters in your area?  Let me know in the comments below and don’t forget to subscribe.  One of my readers, Lerina, commented that Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters will be widely available the first week of November, so keep looking for them.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

9 responses »

  1. Pingback: October 2011Favorites « Beauty in Budget Blog

  2. Pingback: 2011 Favorites: Lips, Nails, and More « Beauty in Budget Blog

  3. Sugar Plum is still a favorite with me, I like that it’s not as pigmented as the others but just gives a little color. I have no makeup days when I don’t want to look like I’m wearing lipstick but still want something soothing on my lips.

  4. Pingback: New Shades from Revlon and Maybelline, and a L’Oreal Teaser « Beauty in Budget Blog

Leave a Reply

