Spotted: E.L.F. Holiday 2011

Standard

Now that Halloween is over, I can dive into some of the Holiday releases for this year.  You may have already seen some Holiday displays in your area.  The first week of November seems to be the wide release date for many Holiday collections.  Today I’m going to show you some e.l.f. items that I spotted in my local Target a week or so ago.  These pictures are all taken with my cell phone in the store, so the lighting isn’t fabulous.

e.l.f. Holiday 2011

e.l.f. Holiday 2011

e.l.f. Holiday 2011

e.l.f. Holiday 2011

There are a bunch of eyeshadow collections, as well as brush sets, lipgloss sets, mascara and eyeliner sets, etc.  The sets range from $3-$15, from what I can tell.  One item that caught my interest was the nail polish set.

e.l.f. Holiday 2011 Nail Polish Set

E.l.f. recently changed their nail polish formula and I wanted to try it out.  E.l.f. nail polishes sell out quickly on the website, so when I saw this gift set, I jumped on it.  The colors from left to right are Golden Goddess, Royal Purple, Mod Mauve, Red Velvet, and Metal Madness.  The shades are actually quite beautiful, though not particularly holiday inspired.  The one problem I had with these, though is the godawful smell.  These may be the worst smelling nail polishes that I have ever had.  The old formula did not smell this way.  I actually really liked the old formula, and am not sure why they made the change.  I swatched them on my nail wheels, but I haven’t painted my nails with them yet, so I don’t know how long the stench lingers.  I did the swatches at night and the the stink was gone the next day, but I’m not sure if the results would be different on the actual nail.  The smell is a real shame, because otherwise this would be a great gift set.

There are many more Holiday gift sets available on e.l.f.’s website, so be sure to check them out as well as checking your local Target.  One thing that I didn’t manage to take a picture of is the new Gem Tool brushes that have pink jewel encrusted handles and pink brush tips.  They are super cute!  E.l.f. is having a sale on their Holiday gift sets now through 11/7, so go to eyeslipsface.com and enter code GIFTFAVES for 40% off.

 

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

One response »

Leave a Reply

