Sinful Colors Extra Shiny Lipgloss in Sultry Flame

Standard

Sinful Colors Extra Shiny Lipgloss in Sultry Flame

As you may have seen if you read my last haul post, I recently picked up Sinful Colors Extra Shiny Lipgloss in 2235 Sultry Flame.  These glosses aren’t new, but they are new to stores.  Up until a month or so ago, you could only buy Sinful Colors makeup online (as opposed to their popular and widely available nail polish).  I love Sinful Colors polish, so when I saw the Extra Shiny Lipglosses at Walgreens, I had to get one.

Sinful Colors Extra Shiny Lipglosses come in a screw top tube with a doe foot applicator.  The color name and ingredient information are located on a sticker on the side of the cap.  It’s a decent size at .25 fl oz.

The Extra Shiny Lipglosses are pretty decent for the price.  Sultry Flame has good pigmentation that is true to the color in the tube.  It has a vanilla cupcake smell when first applied, but that quickly dissipates and you can’t really smell it when it’s on.  I didn’t notice any particular flavor.  Sultry Flame is not sticky at all, but that cuts down on it’s longevity.  The stickier the gloss is, the longer it will last, usually.  I was able to get about two hours of wear out of it, but this gloss does not last through eating or drinking.  I personally don’t mind having to re-apply my gloss, but some people may want to opt for something a little longer-wearing.  Sultry Flame, in general, feels good on the lips.  It’s not drying at all, and does not cling or settle into lines.  The only complaint I have about the feel of this gloss is that I feel a slight tingle when I apply it.  I don’t believe that Sinful Colors Extra Shiny Lipglosses are supposed to be plumping or tingly, so I may be slightly allergic.  I have not heard anyone else experience this tingle in other reviews, so I’m thinking it’s just me.  I have not experienced any problems with my lips when I’ve worn the gloss, so I’m not concerned, but it is worth mentioning.  The tingle is so minor that it has not put me off the gloss in any way.

Sinful Colors Extra Shiny Lipgloss in Sultry Flame

I do think that Sinful Colors Extra Shiny Lipgloss in Sultry Flame is a good gloss for the price.  I’m not wowed, or blown away, but I am also not disappointed.  It is not the best gloss that I have ever used, but at $1.99 it is absolutely worth checking out for yourself.  I believe that there are around 15-20 Sinful Colors Extra Shiny Lipgloss shades available, so if Sultry Flame is not your color, there are plenty of other shades to choose from.

Speed Read:  Sinful Colors Extra Shiny Lipgloss in Sultry Flame is a well pigmented, non-sticky gloss.  It feels good, but is not long-wearing.  Considering it’s $1.99 price tag, it’s definitely worth a gander.

Best for:  Those curious about what Sinful Colors has to offer beside fantastic nail polishes, and those who don’t mind re-applying their lipgloss.

Keep walking:  If you hate having to re-apply your gloss every couple of hours, or if you have especially sensitive skin or known cosmetic allergies.  There *may* be a chance this could set off a reaction.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

2 responses »

  1. Your reviews are so well thought out and written, which is why I have to say the pictures are kind of detracting from it. I can’t tell what color the lip gloss is and the lighting looks strange here. Many of the pictures are dark. I hope this doesn’t come off as rude, because I really think some better quality pictures could add so much to these reviews – maybe it’s worth playing with lighting or some of the camera settings?

  2. I appreciate your opinion, but at this point there isn’t much I can do about the lighting situation. I do not have an SLR, so I’m working with a normal 7.2 mp point and shoot. I also do not have lighting equipment, and I have to rely on natural light or the camera’s flash. This blog has only been up for three months, so I’m still working on my lighting. I am not a professional photographer, so I’m really just learning as I go. I am sorry that you are having trouble discerning colors here, but the pictures look totally fine on my screen, so I’m not sure what the problem is. Thanks for the honest feedback, and for the compliment on the review itself.

Leave a Reply

