Black Friday Haul

Standard

Most of my Black Friday/Cyber Monday purchases were gifts.  I put a huge dent in my Christmas list, which is awesome.  I just have a few more people to shop for and then I’m done.  While I was out, though, I had to stop at Ulta to take advantage of some of their awesome deals.

  • Tarte “The A list” limited edition best sellers kit.  This kit contains a full size “Lights, Camera, Lashes!” mascara, a full size “Lipsurgence” natural lip luster in “Pouty”, and a deluxe natural cheek stain in “The Perfect Pink”.  $53.00 value for only $19.00, I couldn’t pass it up.  Keep an eye out for a review on this kit soon.
  • Several different masks by Freeman and Montagne Jeunesse.  I’m kind of a newbie when it comes to masks, so I like to experiment with these things.
  • Ulta “Paint the Town” four piece nail polish mini set.  I picked one of these sets up for a friend, and had to get one for myself.  I’ve become a real nail polish junkie lately, and these colors are great.  (Though I realize they are hard to see in the picture.)
  • Stila Smudge Stick eye liner duo in “Koi” and “Silver Dollar”.  This duo was only $9.99, if you can believe it!  Smudge Sticks are usually $20.00 each, so this was a hell of a deal.  Do you want a full review of these?  What do you think?
  • Lastly, though they were not on sale, I had to get 2 of Essie’s new Luxeffects Topcoats for Holiday 2011.  I missed out on Sally Hansen “Hidden Treasure,” and so when I heard that Essie “Shine of the Times” was a dup for it, I couldn’t resist.  I am so glad that I got it.  It’s gorgeous on the nail.  I also grabbed “As Gold as it Gets,” and you will be seeing a review and swatches of these two polishes shortly.

I hope that you all had a great holiday, and I’d love to hear if you took advantage of some fantastic deals for yourself.  I am going to try to keep on schedule with posts this week, but it’s been raining here and that makes taking good pictures really hard for me.  I rely on natural light at this point, so bear with me.  I will do my best to put out quality pics, despite my lighting issues.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

