November Favorites

Standard

It’s time again for my monthly favorites!  Can you believe that November is over already?  Only four more weeks until Christmas.  Yay!  This is definitely my favorite time of year.  I don’t have a ton of favorites to show you this month, so let’s jump right into it.

Boots Exctracts Body Butter in Brazil Nut

I am really loving Boots Extratcts Body Butter in Brazil Nut.  I am a huge body butter lover, and for me, the thicker the better.  Boots doesn’t disappoint.  This is really thick and creamy body butter that leaves skin feeling amazingly soft.  It does take a few minutes to absorb, but once it does, it doesn’t leave a greasy or oily feeling.  And it smells a-maze-ing!!!  I really, really love the smell.  I wish I could bathe in the stuff, it’s that good.  Boots Extracts products are available at Target.  I don’t remember exactly how much the body butters are, but I want to say somewhere between $7-$10.  There are several scents to choose from.

E.l.f. Studio Powder Brush

I realize that I have yet to tell you about my favorite makeup brush.  I use the e.l.f. Studio Powder Brush every time I put on makeup, but I don’t use it for powder.  It is a fantastic foundation brush.  I dab my liquid foundation on and buff it out with this brush and it gives me a flawless finish every time.  It has really made a big difference in the way my foundation looks, and I even bought a second one to rotate out, so that I don’t have to wash my brushes as often.  I strongly recommend this brush.  I have see it at Target, and of course you can get it off of e.l.f.’s website for only $3.

Wet n Wild Coloricon single eyeshadow in Nutty

Wet n Wild Coloricon single eyeshadow in Nutty did not impress me in the pan.  I had seen it and passed over it many times.  However, I kept seeing it pop up in other blogs and on youtube, so lemming that I am, I decided to pick it up anyway.  Once I used it, I immediately realized what all of the hype is about.  Nutty is a shimmery taupe color that applies almost like a duochrome nail polish, if that makes any sense.  It is a multi-dimentional hue that really comes alive on the lid.  I have worn this single eyeshadow by itself and it looks like a complete eye look with multiple shades blended together.  Don’t let this rather dull pan fool you, definitely give Nutty a try.  For $1.99, what can it hurt?

Essence Colour & Go nail polish

Have you tried these Essence Colour & Go Quick Drying nail polishes yet?  I get them at Ulta for $0.99, and they are really great.  They apply smoothly, and dry in minutes.  They last or days without chipping.  These are mini bottles, but still, $0.99 is a steal.  The colors shown above, from left to right are: “Choose Me!”, “Irreplaceable”, “Where is the Party?”, and “Lime Up!”.  “Irreplaceable” was the first shade that I purchased and is the reason that I got more.  It’s a gorgeous shade, and I couldn’t stop looking at my nails when it was on.  “Choose Me!” is another shade that keeps me staring.  You absolutely should grab a couple the next time you are at Ulta.

That’s it for my November favorites.  I hope that you saw something you like.  If you try any of these products, I’d love to hear what you thought of them.  Leave me a comment below and let me know.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

Leave a Reply

