Christmas Giveaway

Standard

Instead of waiting for a certain number of subscribers before I do my first giveaway, I decided to do one for Christmas.  I want to say thank you to those of you who have supported me and my little blog these first few months.  I’m really enjoying it, and I hope that you find it helpful and informative.

Here are the rules for entry:

  1. You must be a subscriber to this blog.  If you are not yet a subscriber, just hit the “Sign me up!” button on the right hand side of the page.  I promise not to spam you.
  2. You must provide a valid email address so that I can contact you when you win.
  3. You must be willing to provide me with your mailing address.  If you are under 18, you must have explicit permission from your parents to give out your address.  I don’t want anyone mad at me, so be honest kids.
  4. You must leave a comment on this entry telling me what products you are interested in, and would like to see reviewed.

That’s it.  You can leave as many comments as you like, but only one will count toward your entry into the giveaway.  The winner will be chosen by a random generator, probably random.org.  Now, for the prize.

Your prize package will include items for a glitzy glam gold look, or a sultry smokey party all night look.

  • Wet n Wild Coloricon 8 pan eyeshadow collection in Comfort Zone featured here in my September favorites post.
  • E.l.f. nail polish in Golden Goddess
  • Wet n Wild Coloricon trio in Don’t Steal my Thunder
  • Wet n Wild Idoleyes Cream Shadow Pencil in Graphite
  • Wet n Wild Fast Dry nail polish in Party of Five Glitters

This giveaway will be open until midnight December 18.  I will announce the winner on the 19th.  Good luck!

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

12 responses »

  1. OK you know I love the blog. Reading reviews on here has actually led to go into an Ulta store! 🙂 Still looking for the lip butters! Was just looking at rite aid last night! I would love to see a review on mascara. I have such a hard time finding anything at the drugstore that makes my lashes really pop. I’ve tried a lot. I want super long and full! Cool giveaway!

  2. Pingback: Essie LuxEffects Topcoats « Beauty in Budget Blog

  3. Soo I just stumbled upon you blog, from you being featured the same time as me on Vampy Varnish. I really like your blog, I would like to see more eyeshadow reviews? Maybe mascara ones too. I love nail polish reviews, I get so bored easily so I’m always on the hunt for the next pretty nail polish I come across.

  4. I foun your blog thru a Charlotte Mommie (txs Angela) and I looove it! I would like to see reviews on concealers used for different uses like eye circles, highlighting, etc.

  5. Hello! Found your blog searching Google for everything make up and nail polish…I would like to see a review on the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette 🙂

  6. I really enjoy your blog! Always looking for beauty products that I’m going to get the most for my money & your blog helps with that, it’s great! I would enjoy all of reviews of course, but maybe would like to see some on some hair products. Thanks & keep up the great work! 🙂

  7. Pingback: My Christmas Wishlist- Beauty Edition « Beauty in Budget Blog

  8. Pingback: E.l.f. Studio Radiance Enhancer Review and Swatches « Beauty in Budget Blog

  9. Pingback: DIY Drugstore Makeup Gift Bag Ideas « Beauty in Budget Blog

Leave a Reply

