Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliners Precious Metals

Standard

Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliner

Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliner is a twist-up waterproof mechanical eyeliner available in several subtly shimmery shades.  Stila Smudge Sticks are soft and creamy, super pigmented, and apply like butter on the lash line. Their vibrant color is what really makes them worth checking out, because it takes just one swoop of the product to get an opaque line, with no dragging or tugging.  They are not so soft that they glob on, or melt on the lash line.  You know how sometimes super soft eyeliners can turn into a real mess?  That’s not a problem with these.  They are creamy, but still substantial.

Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliner

Stila Smudge Sticks have no smudger or sharpener, but they keep their point pretty well for a mechanical pencil.  They have great wear-times, and they stay put all day until you remove them with makeup remover.  This is great for people with oily lids.  You don’t have to worry about migrating liner with Stila Smudge Sticks.  Let me be clear, though, they WILL smudge if you rub them purposefully.  They are absolutely smudgeable, but will not slip, fade, or flake on their own.

Stila Precious Metals

I purchased the Stila Precious Metals set from Ulta on a fantastic Black Friday deal for $9.99.  It includes the Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliners in Koi and Silver Dollar.  They are great festive shades for the holiday.

Stila Precious Metals

Koi is a warm molten gold shade.

Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliner in Koi

Silver Dollar is a lovely bright silver shade.

Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliner in Silver Dollar

Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliners retail for $20 regular price, but it looks like Koi and Silver Dollar are not part of the regular line up.  I don’t know if that means that they are limited edition or if they are being discontinued.  The precious metals set is available at stilacosmetics.com, and also at Ulta stores.

Speed read: Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliner is a super creamy, waterproof and budgeproof mechanical pencil liner with huge color payoff and a little shimmer.  It stays forever, but you pay for what you get at $20 a pop.

Best for: Anyone with oily lids or who live in a warm, humid environment and needs long wearing eyeliner that doesn’t budge and doesn’t mind paying a bit more.

Keep walking: if you are easily annoyed by packaging issues, like the lack of a sharpener or a smudger.  Also, if you think $20 is way too much for eyeliner.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: January Birchbox, First Box of 2012 « Beauty in Budget Blog

  2. Pingback: 2011 Favorites: All About Eyes « Beauty in Budget Blog

Leave a Reply

