Wet n Wild Baked Eyeshadow Palettes

Standard

Wet n Wild Baked Eyeshadow palettes

I wanted to do a proper review of the Wet n Wild Baked Eyeshadow palettes that I received right before Christmas.  If you remember, I won these palettes from a giveaway on Neutrakris’s blog.  Although I am happy to have them, frankly, I just haven’t had the time to use them yet.  I didn’t want to wait for the review any longer though, because these are limited edition, released for the holidays.  I wanted to at least swatch them so that you can see if you want to grab them while you still can.

Bake-Off Contest

The first palette I have for you is Bake-Off Contest, which is a variety of cool silvers and blues with a Coloricon eye pencil in silver.

Bake-Off Contest dry

Bake-Off Contest wet

To me, the real stand-out colors here are the two middle shades.  You can see the beautiful icy sky blue here, but the pictures don’t so justice to the silvery taupe above it.  It’s gorgeous and really unique for drugstore.

Baking a Cake

Next is Baking a Cake, which is the most random of the three.  This seemed to be a half-way point between the other palettes, containing both warm and cool tones.  You’ll see pinks, taupe, periwinkle and brown in this palette and it comes with a Coloricon eye pencil in black.

Baking a Cake dry

Baking a Cake wet

Again, I’m really drawn to the two middle shades of this palette.  They are a beautiful rose gold and a cool tones pinky taupe.  Even dry, that bottom middle shade really pops.  One thing to note, if you want this palette for that bright magenta, know that it is pretty finicky.  It’s chalky and I had to really work it to get good color pay-off.  That is the only shade I had issues with, though, so this is still a good palette.

Baked, Not Fried

Last, but not least, we have Baked, Not Fried.  If you like warm, earthy tones then this is the palette for you.  These golds, bronzes, and browns come with a Coloricon eye pencil in copper.

Baked, Not Fried dry

Baked, Not Fried wet

I really love browns and golds, so I am drawn to all six of the colors in this palette.  There’s a great bright copper and I think the cool toned bronze is unique.

Here are the liners that the palettes come with:

Coloricon eye pencils in silver, black, and copper

I hope that these swatches help you see if you need to try to find any of the Wet n Wild Baked Eyeshadow palettes.  The shadows are very soft, and there is a lot of fall-out even swatching on my hand, so be careful with them.  As I said before, these were a limited edition release, but you can still find them, if you don’t wait too long.  These were exclusive to Walgreens, so that is the only place you can find them.  Happy hunting!

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

4 responses »

    • Like I said, I haven’t had a chance to use them yet, but I can say just from swatching them that they are softer than the Jesse’s girl so there is more fallout. I’ll bring ’em by some time and you can play with them.

  1. Pingback: Spotted: New for Summer 2013 | Beauty in Budget Blog

Leave a Reply

