E.l.f. Mineral Eyeshadows… For Free

Standard

Last week I told you about the great deal that e.l.f. was offering on their Sweetheart Collection.  Well, e.l.f. is doing it again.  This week, they are offering 10 FREE mineral eyeshadows with any $25.00 purchase.  The e.l.f. Mineral Eyeshadows are usually $3.00 each, so that is a $30.00 savings.  Since I mentioned these shadows in my 2011 favorites series, I thought that I would do a review and swatches so that you can see if you want to take advantage of this awesome deal.  (Click on the following photos to enlarge.)

e.l.f. Mineral Eyeshadow

I have 14 of the 27 shades offered.  (Can you tell that I like these?)

  • Outdoorsy- Dark forest green with teal flip
  • Earthy- Medium golden green
  • Seductive- Matte black
  • Smoldering- Dark silver
  • Socialite- Dark brownish purple with gold shimmer
  • Confident- Dark taupey purple-brown, warmer than Socialite
  • Caffeinated- Medium golden bronze with olive tones
  • Sassy- Medium warm copper

    Swatched with no primer

  • Trendy- Light-Medium bronze-beige neutral
  • Sweet- Light frosty pink
  • Celebrity- Light pinky beige neutral
  • Elegant- Light pinky cream (The shade reminds me of a French manicure)
  • Golden- Light-Medium Golden bronze
  • Angelic- Pearlescent white

Swatched with no primer

These eyeshadows have a soft, smooth texture that blends very well and is absolutely packed with pigmentation.  I have mostly shimmer and metallic finishes, but as you can see by Seductive, they also have matte shades.   Rich with vitamins, the mineral eyeshadow is 100% mineral based with no parabens, no preservatives and no chemical dyes.  As with all loose shadows, these are pretty messy, but they are so worth the hassle.  A primer is an absolute must with these, not because of the pigmentation, but because the nature of loose shadows means more fall-out and less wear-time.  With a good primer, though, you should have no problems getting a full day’s wear out of any of these shadows.  My favorite primer to use with any loose shadows is Too Faced Shadow Insurance because it’s tacky formula helps the shadow stick and I experience hardly any fall-out.

I really like e.l.f.’s Mineral Eyeshadows, and totally think this sale is worth it.  If you decided to pass on the Sweetheart Collection, now is a great time to place an order on eyeslipsface.com to get 10 of these shadows absolutely free.  Remember, to get the 10 free shadows, you need to have $25+ worth of products in your cart in addition to the 10 mineral shadows for a total of $55+.  Use code DELIGHT, and $30 will be deducted from your price.  This sale ends 2/6/12.

Speaking of free, don’t forget to enter my 100th post giveaway before midnight on Sunday for even more free eyeshadow.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

Leave a Reply

