Jordana Easyshine Glossy Lip Colors

Standard

Jordana Easyshine Glossy Lip Colors

As you all know by now, I really love the Revlon Lip Butters, but I am not the biggest fan of their $7.49 price tag.  I was delighted, therefore, to find that the Jordana Easyshine Glossy Lip Colors are very similar to the Lip butters, but for only $1.99 each.

I purchased two shades of Jordana Easyshine Glossy Lip Colors in Berry Colada and Sugar Cookie.  Sugar Cookie is a shimmery nude, great for those who don’t want a lot of pigmentation, just a sheer wash of color.  Berry Colada is a gorgeous light berry shade with gold sparkle that offers a decent amount of pigmentation for those who are looking for a bit more color.  Both shades are buildable.

Jordana Easyshine Glossy Lip Colors (L) Berry Colada (R) Sugar Cookie

The Easyshine Glossy Lip Colors smell like their shade name indicates.  Sugar Cookie smells like sugary baked goods and Berry Colada has a synthetic fruity smell. They both have a slightly sweet taste, but it’s subtle.  I’m actually not thrilled with lip products that have taste and fragrance, but luckily it doesn’t last long so you will not be smelling your lips throughout the day.  The packaging looks cheap and the product does not swivel all the way down, (why Jordana, why?) but don’t let that detract you from a really great product.

Jordana Easyshine Glossy Lip Colors are sheer and weightless.  Similar to the Lip butters, they are a cross between a lip balm and a lipstick, but with the shine of a lip gloss.  They are smooth and creamy and feel great on the lips.  They are actually more moisturizing than the Revlon Lip Butters and will not dry your lips out at all.  The staying power is not as good, but you can get about 2-3 hours of wear from these and they wear down evenly.  Obviously an opaque or heavy lip color is going to have longer wear-time, but I have no problems re-applying if a product is hydrating on my lips and feels really good.  That is totally personal preference, of course.

Sugar Cookie (TOP) and Berry Colada (BOTTOM)

The Easyshine Glossy Lip Colors do come in crème shades that don’t have the sparkles these two offer. You can expect more intense pigmentation from the darker and bolder shades, while the lighter and more neutral shades are going to be more sheer. No matter what your preference, you can probably find a shade in the 12 that Jordana offers that is right for you.  For $1.99 each, I think you might be pleasantly surprised with the Jordana Easyshine Lip Colors.  Though not an exact dup, they may be a cheaper alternative to the Revlon Lip Butters.  Jordana is available at Walgreens, or at jordanacosmetics.com.

Don’t forget to enter my 100th post Giveaway here.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

7 responses »

  1. I have 4 of these and I totally love them!!! they are better than the lip butters to me, too. more people should know about how great these are. 🙂

  2. How is the transfer effect? I’d be interested in a product like this–a sheer(ish) wash of color that basically feels like a lip balm–but I really hate it when lipstick gets all over my stuff. Cups, water bottles, my shoulder (other people probably don’t have that problem, but I do), etc., all end up covered in whatever lip color I end up wearing. So annoying!

    • There is some transfer, but because the product is sheer the transfer is really sheer and light. No crazy mouth rings on your coffee cup, but there may be a pinkish tint. Any moisturizing lip color will have some transfer just by nature of the product, but these aren’t bad.

      • Cool! Guess I got to get my butt down to Walgreens… 🙂

        On a completely unrelated note: I bought some stuff from e.l.f. today. Some of those mineral eye shadows are up my sister’s alley, so I figured I’d get some products to de-ghetto-ify myself and give her all the crazy colors. Cheers! (And thanks for the recommendation.)

  3. Pingback: Haulin’ and New Swatches « Beauty in Budget Blog

  4. Pingback: Palladio Herbal Tinted Lip Balm « Beauty in Budget Blog

Leave a Reply

