Fergie Signs with Wet n Wild

Standard

WET-N-WILD SELECTS FERGIE AS GLOBAL BEAUTY AMBASSADOR
America’s Fastest Growing Cosmetics Company Goes Hollywood “Glamorous” With Music, Fashion and Entertainment Icon, Fergie.

From Wet n Wild:

“(February 10, 2012) Los Angeles, CA – wet n wild® (http://wnwbeauty.com/) is about to get Fergalicious. Known for offering fashionable, fun cosmetics at affordable prices, wet n wild® is pleased to announce that it has partnered with global superstar and international pop culture icon Fergie, selecting the stunning and glamorous fashionista as its Global Beauty Ambassador beginning in 2012.

Together, wet n wild® and Fergie will kick off a multi-year worldwide campaign that empowers women to approach beauty in a fearless, hip yet economically-savvy way. In addition to promoting wet n wild products via promotional materials, planograms and events which will feature Fergie, the brand will introduce Fergie signature lines by wet n wild, exclusive collections that will be a reflection of the singer’s rock-star glam style.

“I’m truly excited to be the global beauty ambassador for wet n wild® ,” said Fergie. “The brand delivers amazing palettes, unquestionable quality and is incredibly affordable. It’s a beauty trifecta that I’m proud to be involved with.”

A six-time Grammy® award winning artist – currently nominated for three more in 2012 – Fergie is responsible for some of the music industry’s biggest hits, both as a singer and as a songwriter. She has reached the top of the international charts on her own and as a member of The Black Eyed Peas, and has appeared both in films and on television in theatrical roles. She has additionally received accolades as a fashion designer, serving as the creative force and visionary behind her signature footwear collection.

“Fergie’s approach to beauty and style is an ideal representation of our brand. She has the unique ability to go from hip, edgy, and sexy to red-carpet glamorous. Her versatility and range is perfectly aligned with wet n wild,” said Bill George, President and Chief Operating Officer of Markwins Beauty Products. “She’s a strong woman who is immensely talented, and who has used her determination and perseverance to conquer the entertainment industry on all fronts. We couldn’t be more thrilled to work with her.”

Appearing on the wet n wild website (http://wnwbeauty.com/)   effective immediately is a contest for wet n wild VIP members and friends to win exclusive, signed Fergie memorabilia as well as her favorite wet n wild products.  The star will also attend retail and customer events throughout the year to represent the wet n wild brand.

“We really value the fact that our customers return to our products time and time again,” added George. “We are already the fastest growing top 10 cosmetics company in America, and with Fergie as our Global Ambassador we believe we will inspire even more women to select wet n wild as their cosmetic brand of choice. The possibilities of what we can accomplish together are endless.”

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

Leave a Reply

