China Glaze “Fast Track” Inspired by the Hunger Games

Standard

China Glaze "Fast Track" from the Capitol Colours Collection

One of the more exciting nail polish collection out right now (to me) is the China Glaze Capitol Colours Collection Inspired by the Hunger Games.  I haven’t yet read or seen the Hunger Games, but this collection of polishes really caught my eye.  If money (and storage space) wasn’t a variable, I would run out and get the entire collection because I am drooling over nine of the twelve shades offered, but that’s not a reality.  So instead, I have one of my top picks to show you today.

China Glaze "Fast Track"

“Fast Track” is a champagne-taupe base with subtle greenish gold shimmer.  It’s super luxe, and extremely sophisticated.  This polish is absolutely office appropriate, no matter how strict the guidelines.  Also, because it’s a neutral sort of color, “Fast Track” looks great on shorter nails as well as long (I had to file all of my nails down because I had a accident that broke two of them, ouch!).  Here are some swatch pictures in different lighting.  The bottom most one isn’t great, I know, but it really shows the shimmer in the bottle pretty well.  (click to enlarge all my photos.)

China Glaze "Fast Track"

China Glaze "Fast Track". See that green-gold shimmer?

I feel in love with “Fast Track” the first time I saw a swatch.  I’ll probably go back to Sally’s and pick up a couple more shades from the collection, but it’s so hard to choose.  To see the other shades, check them out here on China Glaze’s website.  China Glaze can be found at Sally’s Beauty Supply and at Ulta.  Prices vary by location.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

4 responses »

    • I have much better luck getting new China Glaze collections at Sally’s Beauty Supply than at Ulta. I’m not sure why, but my Ulta never seems to feature CG. It pushes O.P.I. and Essie much more often. Try Sally’s if you are still looking.

Leave a Reply

