Spotted: New Polish and Shadow Collections

Standard

I was out and about at Rite-Aid and Ulta this weekend and took a ton of pictures of new products to show you.  So many, in fact, that I’m breaking them up into two posts as to not bog down this entry and make it even longer than it already is.  One thing that I noticed is that there are a dozens of new nail polish collections out right now.  The majority of this post will contain the new polish collections that I came across in Rite-Aid, but first let me start with eyeshadow.

City Colors Special Effect Bright Eye Color

City Colors Special Effect Bright Eye Color palettes have these really nifty lenticular covers that go from the eyes being open to the eyes being shut.  I have to say that I love the packaging and it makes me want to buy one just to play with the blinking eyes.  The palettes hold 10 shades, and there are three palettes to choose from, all prices at $3.99.

Sally Hansen LE Diamond Strength Collection

Sally Hansen has some new Limited  Edition Diamond Strength nail polishes out.  This collection consists of four solid color base coats and four corresponding jeweled top coats.  A few of  these are rather stand-out shades, so be sure to check them out.  I was particularly impressed with “Multi-Faceted”, which is a clear base with mainly black and silver hexagonal glitter and a few other colors sparingly thrown in for an added pop.  I may have to go back and get a couple of the other “jeweled overcoats” in this collection.

Hedy's Ma.nish.ma Electric Brights Matte Finish Nail Color

Bright colors are sprouting up all over, and this new line from Hedy’s Ma.nish.ma is no exception.  This Electric brights Matte Finish Nail Color collection looks pretty intriguing.  I actually really like matte finish  nail polish, so I may have to give one of these a try at some point, especially for only $2.99.

Wet n Wild Cracklecraze Neon Crackle Polishes

Speaking of bright neon colors, Wet n Wild has a new Limited Edition line out called Cracklecraze.  These Neon colored crackle polishes are $4.99 each and are bright, vivid colors.  I’m personally over the crackle craze, but I do think that these shades are adorable.

Wet n Wild LE Chrome Collection

This Limited edition Chrome line from Wet n Wild is much more my style.  These eight polishes with metallic finishes are gorgeous.  There are several shades that are catching my eye, and I’m sure they will catch yours as well.  Check them out for $3.99 each before they are gone.  I can see these going pretty fast.

Wet n Wild LE Be Jeweled Collection

And yes, there is yet another Limited Edition nail polish collection from Wet n Wild.  I have no idea why they released all of these LE collections at the same time.  I saved the best for last.  The Wet n Wild LE Be Jeweled Collection contains five prismatic duochrome multicolored glitters.  They are so gorgeous!  These are a must have if you like glitter, so grab them while you can (I got two).  I believe WnW Be Jeweled polishes are being talked about as possible dupes for China Glaze Prismatics.  You really have to see them in real life, so run on down to your local drugstore.  For $2.99 each, you can afford to snatch up the whole collection.

I hope that you saw something that interested you.  Happy hunting!

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

