Ulta Carnivale Palette

Standard

Ulta Carnivale Palette (via Ulta.com)

Check out the new Ulta Carnivale Palette.   These are some wicked cool colorful shades.  The best part is that the palette is only $12.99, which is great.  The collection includes nine shadows, one cheek color, one lip color, one eye liner pencil, and a step by step “how to get the look” guide.  Just look at that bright green, yellow and red!  And, though this has nothing to do with the product itself, I love the gorgeous box.  Everything about this palette appeals to me.

Ulta Carnivale Palette

I want this.  I want it bad.  The funny thing is, I have no idea why.  True, I’ve been really enjoying bright bold shadow shades lately, but I’m not sure how much use I’ll get out of it.  I probably have most of those shades in my collection already.  I love the lip color, even though I hate mixing creamy and powder products in the same palette.  I don’t know what it is, but something about the Carnivale Palette is screaming my name.  Loudly.  I haven’t seen it in person yet, but if it’s as pretty as it is in this picture I may be hard pressed to resist.

What do you think?  Does the Ulta Carnivale Palette have a similar bewitching power over you?  Will you be hauling?

 

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

6 responses »

  1. I feel the same way. Something about it makes me want it hard. But I know I have many of the same shades already too and, like you said, I hate mixing cream and powder products in one palette. But it looks so…fun!

  2. Just got this palette myself and it is so much fun and for $12.99 can’t beat it. Colors are bright and vibrant without breaking the bank. I recommend it.

    • Oh the temptation! The price really is great for a palette. How are the shadows? I’ve never used Ulta eyeshadows, so I have no idea about the quality. What do you think? Do the colors come off as vibrant as they are in the pan?

    • I’ve never used ULTA eyeshadows either…how are the pigmentation on this collection?? I am HIGHLY thinking about getting it.

Leave a Reply

