New from e.l.f.

Standard

e.l.f. Haul, June 2012

You may remember me telling you in this post about the $10 off $25+ sale that e.l.f. has going right now.  There were a ton of new products that I wanted to try, so I promptly placed an order Tuesday afternoon.  I received my order on Friday (hello, fast turn-around) and wanted to post a quick haul so that you could see some of the items that I got and still catch the sale if you are interested.  Here is what I ordered.

First, a couple items that e.l.f. has had around for a bit:

  • Studio Stipple Brush
  • Brightening Eye Color Quad in Brownstone
  • Studio Blush in Gotta Glow

Now for the new items.  Some of these were introduced toward the beginning of the year, and some are brand-spanking new:

  • Makeup Remover Pen
  • 3-Piece Nail Polish Set in Beautifully Bright
  • Essential Lip Stain in Nude Nectar
  • Nail Polish in Fairy Dust
  • Baked Eyeshadow in Burnt Plum, Pixie, and Toasted
  • Baked Bronzer in Maui
  • Baked Blush in Passion Pink and Rich Rose

I am so excited to try out the new products.  I am especially surprised and excited to see that e.l.f. is now offering baked products for only $3 each.  As soon as I get all of my photos taken for the blog, I’m diving right into these babies.  You know that a review is coming.  In the meantime, here is a closer look at the three baked shadows, two blushes, and bronzer that I ordered.  (Click on the following photos to enlarge.)

e.l.f. Baked Shadows, Blush, and Bronzer

I’m also really pleased to have found this new shade of nail polish Fairy Dust.  Oh, what’s that?  Yes, e.l.f. now offers a flakie polish for $2.  Isn’t that fabulous?  I love flakies!  Here is a closer look at Fairy Dust.

e.l.f. Fairy Dust

Like I said, I wanted to show you my haul to remind you about the sale in time for you to still make an order.  This is only a small sampling of the new products on the website.  There are so many new items that e.l.f. has released for 2012 and they are still releasing more.  Check out eyeslipsface.com and see if anything catches your eye before midnight tonight (6/11) to save $10.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

5 responses »

  1. Holy guacamole, I can’t wait to hear how the baked products are! I’m so tempted by the Milani baked blushes, but they seem a little pricey to me. If these are as good, I’ll be all over ’em.

    • I’m not sure how the elf blushes stack up yet, but the Milani baked blushes are 100% worth it. They are of extremely good quality and are gorgeous. You may want to look for them at Target, because I believe that they are a little cheaper there than at CVS. Seriously, they are some of my favorite blushes that I own, including high-end. Just saying.

  2. Pingback: e.l.f. Baked Blush Review and Swatches « Beauty in Budget Blog

Leave a Reply

