Coastal Scents 252 Ultimate Palette

Standard

Coastal Scents 252 Ultimate Palette

Coastal Scents has come out with a brand new eyeshadow palette that features  any shade you could possibly want and then some.  The Coastal Scents 252 Ultimate Palette is quite an impressive sight with a rainbow of shades to spark the imagination.  Here is what Coastal Scents has to say:

Step into a new world of vibrant color with the 252 Ultimate Palette! This expansive eye shadow palette contains a panorama of stunning shades. Discover subtle nudes, rich blues, vivid pinks, blazing oranges, and sultry neutrals along with a wide array of fabulous finishes from matte to super shimmer.  All Coastal Scents eye shadows are highly pigmented, pressed powder that can be applied dry or wet for a more intense, dramatic effect. All 252 high pay off shades can be blended with ease to ensure the perfect finish from stunning, sultry eyes to subdued and dreamy.  This ultimate eye shadow collection is divided into three separate trays that fit perfectly into the compact, matte black case. Each shade can also be purchased as an individual Hot Pot, making the 252 the easiest way to find your perfect shade!

The Coastal Scents 252 Ultimate Palette is available for a special introductory offer of $29.95, which is mind-blowing, considering the regular price of the 88 piece palettes is around $25.  The listed price with no discount for the 252 Ultimate Palette is $39.95, which is still great.  I have two of the 88 palettes, and can say that the quality of these dime sized shadows is pretty good.  They are soft, so expect some fall-out.  However, they are really pigmented and blend well.  I’d put them pretty much on par with Wet n Wild and better than e.l.f. in terms of quality.  You can see more information or purchase it here.

Now, do you need 252 colors?  I don’t know.  For me, despite the fantastic price, the 252 Ultimate Palette is kind of overkill.  And large palettes can be pretty overwhelming for some people, so keep that in mind.  However, if you are a collector, a budding makeup artist, or you do makeup for a lot of your friends, this may be just the palette for you.  The stackable trays make it seem travel friendly (though I have not seen it in real life and am basing this on my 88 palettes), and you will never be left wanting for a particular shade.  The Coastal Scents 252 Ultimate Palette is certainly attractive and tempting.  Though not for everyone, this palette may be the perfect item for the budding makeup artist in you.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

