Bath & Body Works Haul

Standard

Bath and Body Works Semi-Annual Sale Haul

Remember this post where I mentioned that Bath & Body Works is having their semi-annual sale?  Well, I grabbed my coupon, ran down there, and stocked up.  I use B&BW almost exclusively for bath and body stuff as well as home fragrance, so I took advantage of this sale in a big way.

I love this sale.  I got most of those full sized shower gels (including the ones for the husband which are not pictured) and the hand soap for only $3 each.  Signature collection items that haven’t already been reduced to $3 or $4 (like the body butters and the new Malibu Heat scent) are on sale buy 2 get 1 free, or buy 3 get 2 free.  The Aromatherapy line is also buy 2 get 1 free.  Wallflower refill packs are $6 each.  There is major saving potential here and I honestly wanted to buy everything in the store.  I want all the things.  😉

By the way, can I take a moment to just say that the Sandalwood Vanilla fragrance may be my favorite Wallflower scent ever.  Oh my gosh, it smells so unbelievably good.  It also totally reminds me of my early twenties and burning incense at coffee shops (outdoors) with my friends.  The vanilla tempers the sandalwood, so it doesn’t smell like a dirty hippie (said with affection), but the sandalwood brings sophistication to the vanilla, so it also doesn’t smell too sweet or juvenile.  It is so good.

If you love Bath and Body Works as much as I do, now is the time to stock up.  The sale runs through 7/8/12 and they are selling out (hence the minis of Carried Away), so don’t wait too long.

 

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

Leave a Reply

