Year 1 Blogiversary Giveaway- Winners!

Standard

It’s finally time to announce the winners of my Blogiversary Giveaway.  It has been an awesome first year of blogging.  I have over 200 posts here on BiBB.  I’ve been contacted by an outside company to do reviews.  I’ve had over 90,000 hits on my blog.  I’ve learned so much and have grown so much as a blogger.  I am so pleased and flattered that people actually pay attention to what I have to say.  I really appreciate all of the comments and support that I have gotten, and love when someone tells me that I’ve saved them money by pointing them toward an inexpensive alternative to what they’ve been using.  In the last year, I have managed to grow my blog into something that I can be really proud of, and I am so thankful to those of you who have supported me along the way.  Now, enough yammering.  Let’s get to the winners!  Winners were selected through random.org by assigning a number value to all entry comments.

Prize #1

Prize #1 (Click to enlarge)

  • e.l.f. 32 Piece Warm Eyeshadow Palette
  • e.l.f. Nail Polish in Royal Purple
  • e.l.f. Lengthening and Defining Mascara
  • e.l.f. Essential Eyelid Primer in Sheer
  • e.l.f. Shimmering Facial Whip in Spotlight
  • Wet n Wild ColorIcon Mini Eyeliner in Black
  • Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Rendezvous

The winner for prize number one is comment #8 Sarahmngr@gmail.com!

random.org random generator (click to enlarge)

Prize #2

Prize #2 (Click to enlarge)

  • e.l.f. Mineral Eyeshadow Romantics 3-piece set (includes the shades Sweet and Sassy)
  • e.l.f. Lucious Liquid Lipstick in Ruby Slipper
  • e.l.f. Studio Blush in Giddy Gold
  • e.l.f. Studio Eyeliner and Shadow Stick in Glow/Pearl
  • e.l.f. Liquid Eyeliner in Black
  • Stila Lip Glaze Mini in Kitten

The winner for prize number two is comment #2 ltgebelein@gmail.com!

random.org random generator (click to enlarge)

Congratulations winners!  I will be contacting both of you through email to get your address so that I can send your prizes.  Thank you to all who participated, and I wish you better luck next time.

Thanks again for supporting me through my first year of blogging, and I hope that this is just the beginning.  🙂

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

