e.l.f. Studio Eye Enhancing Eyeshadow

Standard
E.l.f. has a new item out, the e.l.f. Studio Eye Enhancing Eyeshadow palette.  The palette comes in six shades to complement your eye color.  Here’s what e.l.f. has to say: “This collection of 6 coordinating eyeshadow shades are designed to enhance and complement the color of your eyes; blue, brown or hazel. Create custom blended color to define and contour the eye for a flawless day or night look. The rich and highly pigmented formula can be used wet for vivid looks or dry for sheer color, and alone or layered for a luminous effect.

Blue Eyes 1

Blue Eyes 2

Brown Eyes 1

Brown Eyes 2

Hazel Eyes 1

Hazel Eyes 2

These palettes look nice and higher end in my opinion.  I do wish that e.l.f. had been a little more creative in the naming of these palettes, but that is just me being nitpicky.  They are Studio line shadows, so I assume that they are the same quality that their Studio single shadows are.  There are some great neutral or natural shadow palettes here.  The palettes contain 7.2 g, and are $6.00 each.  That’s a little pricey for e.l.f., but still very affordable.  E.l.f. is always having sales, so I’m sure that you can pick these up for less than $6.00 if you are willing to wait.

Right now, through 8/27, e.l.f. is offering 8 free nail polishes on orders of $20 or more.  Add $20 of merchandise to your cart, then add your 8 polishes  for a total of $36.  Enter code 8NAILS to save $16 and get the polishes for free.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

One response »

  1. I like that color matching idea and that 8 with $20 is an awesome deal. I think I almost have enough nail polish to open my own salon. Ha Ha

Leave a Reply

