e.l.f. Studio Baked Eyeshadow Palettes

Standard

e.l.f. Studio Baked Eyeshadow Palette in NYC

Here are two more brand new products from e.l.f. for Fall 2012, the e.l.f. Studio Baked Eyeshadow Palettes, available in NYC and California.  This is what e.l.f. says about these palettes: “Each Baked Palette features 10 gorgeous baked eyeshadows so you can achieve a flawless look whenever, wherever. The silky and blendable formula of our Baked Eyeshadow provides smooth and even application with each sweep of color. Baked in an oven, these eyeshadows offer rich pigmentation for a beautiful effect. Infused with active key ingredients Jojoba, Rose, Sunflower, Apricot and Grape to nourish and hydrate the skin. The long-lasting and shimmering color can be worn wet for a vibrant effect or dry for sheer pigmentation, offering a variety of gorgeous eye looks!

e.l.f. Studio Baked Eyeshadow Palette in California

You may remember my review and swatches of three of the single baked eyeshadows here.  I loved them, and if these palettes offer the same formula, then they are a steal for $10 each.  I know $10 is a lot for e.l.f., but when you consider that the Sephora Moonshadow Baked palettes are $30 for a very similar product, it seems like a great price.  Also remember that e.l.f. is constantly on sale, so you may be able to pick up the palettes for even less.  If you have already purchased the single baked shadows, you may be less interested in the California palette because of the similar shades.  But the NYC palette looks to have several new shades to offer, so you may end up with less duplicate shades.  Both palettes look great, though, so it may be worth getting both.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

4 responses »

  1. Gorgeous palettes. Definitely adding them to my wish list for my next ELF order. I’d really liked the Burnt Plum you reviewed but never got around to ordering it. It looks like the California has a color on the second row all the way to the right that might be a duplicate of it, as well as some colors I’d wanted from your LA Colors baked eyeshadow reviews, so now I can get them all in one palette!

    • I agree, that shades does look closest to Burnt Plum. Also, did you notice the second row, second one in from the left? Is it just me, or by the way the light hits it does it look like it could be a duochrome? I really want to see that shade in real life.

Leave a Reply

