Spotted at Ulta, New from NYX

Standard

NYX Bohemian Chic Palette

While at Ulta last week, I saw a couple of new displays from NYX with some new products for Fall.  At the end of August, I mentioned four new palettes from NYX and the first one that I’ve seen up close and personal is this Bohemian Chic Palette.  You may remember that this particular palette is all matte shades, and looks perfect for those who like to sport a natural look.

NYX Bohemian Chic Palette

Bohemian Chic Nude Matte Collection– “Get a gorgeous free-spirited look using the Bohemian Chic palette! Take on any journey with this portable kit in hand that includes 24 soft matte eye shadows that vary in subtle earth tones, 2 hearty blushes, and 2 duo ended eye shadow applicators to create any look everywhere you go.”  The palette is only $17.99 at Ulta.  If you haven’t yet jumped on the nude eye palette bandwagon, this looks like quite the steal.

NYX Glam Collection

Next up are four new products from the Nyx Glam Collection.  The collection features Glam Lipgloss Aqua Luxe, Glam Shadow Stick, Glam Lipstick Aqua Luxe, and Glam Liner Aqua Luxe.  One thing that stood out to me about the Glam Collection is that NYX seems to interpret “Glam” to mean shimmer.  As in, these are all super sparkly products.  I don’t know too much about this collection personally, but here are the blurbs from NYX or Ulta.

NYX Glam Collection

Glam Lipgloss Aqua Luxe– “A collection wouldn’t be full without the pop and glam of lip gloss! Available in 11 shades of rich glitter with a hint of color, select the shade that’ll rock your outfit. There’s no need to limit yourself to one favorite lip color here, and the thing is, you won’t need to!

Glam Shadow Stick– “Entice the paparazzi with your intense eyes using the Glam Shadow Stick obtainable in 16 hues. These shadow sticks provide extreme pigmentation with the right amount of sparkle that will out shine the flashing lights. Weep for joy since these darlings are waterproof. So go ahead and steal the limelight with your glam eyes!  Soft texture that applies precisely onto eyelids, leaves an even payoff of rich color and shimmer that won’t smear or fade. It’s texture is thin, non-oily and blendable, but will not crease. The pen is retractable, to make it easy to apply, even on the go.

NYX Glam Collection

Glam Lipstick Aqua Luxe– “Glaze your pout with the Glam Lipstick Aqua Shine for every occassion! Put the spotlight on your lips as you wear any of the lipsticks available in a variety of velvet and glossy finishes. Amplify your look from gloomy to glam instantly with a kick of intense shimmer and chromaticity to vivify your iconic look!

I did see Gossmakeupartists include these lipsticks in his recent “Amazing Products under $5.00” video.  All of these shades are super shimmery (obviously) and really give lips a major shine.

Glam Liner Aqua Luxe– “Stand out in a crowd with the new eye catching liquid liners. Available in 9 candy-colored shades your eyes will be anything but ordinary. Its flexible brush tip guides the way for a perfectly lined eye as well as smooth application.

The line between frosty and shimmery is up for interpretation, as well as how age appropriate shimmer is.  I believe in wearing what you love, so if shimmer if your thing- glow baby, glow.  NYX does some really fabulous makeup, especially considering the price, so be sure to head on down to your local Ulta to check out these collections for yourself.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

Leave a Reply

