Spotted at Target and Walgreens

Standard

I’ve been busy on the blog lately, and haven’t had a chance to post these yet.  I was out at Target and Walgreens over the last couple of weeks, and here are some of my finds.  I’ll start with Walgreens.

Revlon Shanghai Collection

The Revlon Shanghai Collection by Gucci Westman looks pretty interesting.  In addition to LE shades of lipstick and nail polish, this collection includes nail stencils  and the pièce de résistance Revlon Midnight Express Cream Eye Shadow Palette that features six shades of cream eyeshadow.  The collection look gorgeous.

Maybelline High Shine Lip Gloss

Next up are the new Maybelline Color Sensational High Shine Glosses.  These glosses are said to pack quite a punch in terms of pigmentation and shine.  If you are not usually a fan of drugstore lip glosses, perhaps these High Shine glosses will change your mind.

Posh Colors Brush kits

How cute are these Posh Colors brush kits?  They are adorable!  I have never heard of the brand, and I have no idea what the brushes are like, but they are just so cute.  They might be worth picking up as a travel kit, or a stocking stuffer because Christmas is right around the corner.  (I know, I know, it’s only October first.  But still, it’s never to early to plan ahead.)  At any rate, those vibrant colors certainly caught my attention.

E.l.f. Cool Python Collection exclusive to Target

At Target I found this snake skin themed display.  This is the e.l.f. Cool Python Collection, and I believe that it is exclusive to Target.  The collection includes everything from nail files, brushes, and eyelash curlers to pretty good sized train cases, all with snake skin styling.  Here are a couple of the highlights:

E.l.f. Cool Python Nail Polish Collection

The e.l.f. Cool Python Nail Polish Collection was pretty cleaned out at my Target.  I know that in addition to the red, shimmery green, and gold glitter shades pictured here, the collection also contains a nude/greige, a blue, and a purple.  There may be more, but I’m not 100% sure.

E.l.f. Cool Python Collection

I love the python themed tools that this collection contains.  These brushes have python handles, as does the eyelash curler.  That little pouch on the right contains tweezers.  If you are a fan of snake skin patterns, this collection is a great bunch of tools to add to your stash.

E.l.f. Cool Python Collection Beauty Book

As with most of e.l.f.’s collections, the Cool Python Collection comes with it’s own Beauty Book.  My target only had the Cool palette left, but the Beauty Book comes in both cool and warm.  What I like about this Beauty Book is that the eyeshadow wells have a pattern imprinted on them.  It doesn’t make much of a difference to the quality of the shadow, but I like the pleasing look that it gives.  E.l.f. Beauty Books are really hit and miss, and are not what e.l.f. does best, in my opinion.  These are great for a young girl to experiment with makeup, but they just don’t usually have the best quality.  The Beauty Books are $6 though, so it’s not like it’s a huge risk if you decide to take the chance.

That’s all for now.  I hope that you saw something that you like.  Have you tried any of these products?  What did you think?  Let me know in the comments below.  🙂

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

