Maybelline LE Color Tattoo in Mossy Green

Standard

Maybelline LE Color Tattoo 24hr cream shadow in Mossy Green

I finally broke down and purchased the Maybelline LE Color Tattoo 24hr cream shadow in Mossy Green that is part of the Fall 2012 collection.  I tried to resist because I really didn’t need another green eyeshadow, but every time I came across the display, Mossy Green called to me.  Green shadow is my kryptonite.  So, I finally caved, and now I have swatches.  🙂

Maybelline LE Fall 2012 display

Remember me talking about the Maybelline Fall 2012 collection when I showed you several of the polishes?  Well, Maybelline also released a bunch of other products in the collection, including four new shades of their Color Tattoos.  The four new shades are: Barely Beige, Gold Shimmer, Rich Mohagany, and Mossy Green.  I have already reviewed the permanent line of Color Tattoos here, so be sure to read the full review to see how they perform over all.  Today, I just want to focus on Mossy Green.

Mossy Green

Mossy Green is a lovely golden olive color.  The gold shimmer isn’t go much a sparkle or micro-glitter as it is metallic sheen integrated into the green.  It is a beautiful shade.  One thing that I love about these Color Tattoo shadows is that they are so versatile.  You can use them as a base for other shadows, or you can use them alone for a quick and easy look.  The other day I was in a hurry and wore Mossy Green all over my lid, slightly blended up into the crease.  I threw on some Wet n Wild Brulee to finish the look (plus liner and mascara, of course) and was finished with my eyes in less than two minutes.  It looked great and lasted all day.  I really think that Maybelline Color Tattoos are one of the best products to come out all year.

Mossy Green

As I have mentioned, I am a green eyeshadow junkie.  I’d say that 80% of my shadows are browns and greens.  That being said, I really think that Mossy Green is a must have shade.  Even though I’m sure that I have a powder shadow that is the same color, having it in the Color Tattoo formula is worth the $6.00 regular price.  At least it is to me.  The gold gives Mossy Green dimension and makes it stand out on the eyes without being “too green” which makes it universally wearable, no matter what your eye color.  Mossy Green is a LE shade, so grab it if you see it because it won’t be around forever.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

2 responses »

  1. I love the Tattoo collection. Although I am not a green fan, having several of the other colors makes you feel like you must have it. “Just in case” LOL I do love the shimmer

Leave a Reply

