New from Revlon, Burt’s Bees, and More

Standard

I spotted some interesting new displays while I was at Ulta and Target last week.

Revlon PhotoReady Primer + Shadow Palettes

First up at Ulta, are the new Revlon PhotoReady Primer + Shadow Palettes.  Limitless LooksOne PaletteNo Guesswork. is what the display claims.  Each palette includes three shadows, one “primer” and one sparkle topcoat.  I use quotation marks because what Revlon is calling a “primer” is another powder eyeshadow that is used to even out the color of your eyelid.  I wonder if that “primer” shadow interferes with the other shades in the palette and if it helps the look last longer in any way.  It doesn’t make sense to me that it would act as a primer if it is just a powder shadow, but I did not buy a palette so I can’t be sure.  If you have one of these Revlon PhotoReady Primer + Shadow Palettes, I’d love to know how the primer and the sparkle topcoat are working for you.

Essence Breaking Dawn Part 2 Collection

Next at Ulta, I found this Essence Breaking Dawn Part 2 Collection.  Included are 2 sparkly lip gloss shades, 2 glitter eyeliner shades, a shimmer powder, a blush, a lipstick, 3 loose pigment eyeshadow shades, and four nail polish shades.  I almost purchased the blush, a gorgeous pinkish red, but ditched it at the last minute because I already have Tarte Natural Beauty that is a similar color.  The collection is a little cheesy and super sparkly, but Twi-hard fans will want to snatch it up.

Ecotools and Tweezerman Holiday 2012

Finally at Ulta, I found these neat little tools sets.  On the left is the Ecotools Day-to-night 6-piece brush set.  Ecotools brushes are pretty nice, so this cute little gift set would be a good one.  On the right is the Tweezerman merry manicure set.  For only $5.00, it would make a great stocking stuffer.

Burt’s Bees Holiday 2012

When I was at target snapping shots of their huge e.l.f. holiday collection that I showed you last week, I also got pics of this Burt’s Bees holiday display.  There are a ton of lip products, as well as creams, lotions, and balms.

Burt’s Bees Holiday 2012

Burt’s Bees Holiday 2012

There should be many more holiday displays popping up over the next couple of weeks.  I can’t believe that Thanksgiving is already practically here!  November has been flying by.  If you have purchased any of these products, I’d love to know how they are working out for you.  Tell me in the comments below.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

Leave a Reply

