Spotted at Ulta and Walmart

Standard

Happy December everyone!  I really can’t believe that it’s already December.  November just flew by for me.  I am completely losing track of time.  Anyway, I have some new displays to show you from Ulta and Walmart.  Actually I’ve had these photos over a week, but I haven’t had the chance to post ’em until now.  I’ll start with my Walmart finds.

Hard Candy Top Ten palettes

Hard Candy Top Ten palettes

I was really tempted to pick up a couple of these Hard Candy Top Ten palettes.  They come in five different shade families: purple, green, nude, pink, and blue.  What really grabbed my attention was the nude palette called Naturally Gorgeous.

Hard Candy Top Ten

Hard Candy Top Ten palette in Naturally Gorgeous

Looks like Hard Candy has a Naked Palette dupe out now.  I haven’t tried Hard Candy shadows before, so I don’t know how this palette will perform, but if you are in the market for a palette like this, it may be worth a shot.  Hard Candy Top Ten palettes are $6.00 at Walmart.

Maybelline lash

Maybelline Total Eye Look kits

I also spotted these Maybelline Total Eye Look kits at Walmart.  Each kit contains a different Maybelline mascara, eyeshadow quad, and eyeliner pencil.  These sets are $10 each.

L'Oreal Colour Riche Eyeshadow Quads

L’Oreal Colour Riche Eyeshadow Quads

At Ulta I found the first Spring 2013 release, the L’Oreal Colour Riche Eyeshadow Quads.  The six quads seem to be a good mix of neutrals and bold shades to satisfy a wide variety of users.  These quads launched in Europe in October, I believe, so if you are not in the US you may have already seen these around.  They are around $5-$6.

Revlon Colorstay Ultimate Suede Longlasting Lipstick

Revlon Colorstay Ultimate Suede Longlasting Lipstick

I also spotted the Revlon Colorstay Ultimate Suede Longlasting Lipstick at Ulta.  I am not really a fan of Longlasting Lipsticks because I find them to be really drying and uncomfortable.  However, if they are your bag, Revlon Colorstay Ultimate Suede Longlasting Lipsticks may be just right for you.

Ulta also had a couple interesting palettes out.

NYX Box of Smokey Look Collection

NYX Box of Smokey Look Collection

This is the NYX Box of Smokey Look Collection.  (Awkward name.)  According to NYX: “If you’re addicted to smokey eyes, this kit is custom-made for you. It contains a palette of pigmented eye shadows to create gray smokey eyes, purple smokey eyes, bronze smokey eyes and natural smokey eyes. Kit also contains 3 blushes, face powders,concealers, lip colors, 12 glitter creams and 1 black eye liner.”  Here’s a closer look of the shadows and creams.

NYX Box of Smokey Look Collection

NYX Box of Smokey Look Collection

The top trays of shadow slide open to reveal the face products.  Ulta had the palette available for $24.99, but it is currently priced at $22 over at nyxcosmetics.com.

Ulta Film Noir palette

Ulta Film Noir 12-piece Collection

The other palette that caught my attention at Ulta was the Film Noir 12-piece Collection.  Ulta has had this palette out for awhile now, but every time I see it, I want to get it.  The deep jewel tones are gorgeous in real life.

Ulta Film Noir 12-piece Collection

Ulta Film Noir 12-piece Collection

I’ve swatched some of the shadows in the store, and they seem really pigmented.  The nine shadows also come with a cheek color, a lip color, and a mini eyeliner.  At only $12.99, I really should just bite the bullet and buy the palette.

That’s all I have for today.  There will be many new displays popping up as Spring 2013 launches here in the States.  2012 brought us some really great products, so I can’t wait to see what 2013 has for us.

2 responses »

  1. Those big eyeshadow palettes seem like too much of a good thing to me. I would sure try the Hard Candy one before dropping $50 on the Naked palette. Worth a shot if you like those wide selections.

    • Yes, it’s a good price for so much variety. I doubt the quality is as good as UD because, frankly, those shadows are freakin’ awesome, but if you want a nude/neutral palette and don’t want to spend the money, this looks like a good option to try. I think 10-12 shadows is a good size for a palette. You want to be able to achieve a variety of looks, that’s the point of a palette. It’s when they start including 20, 30, 50 (!) shadows that it starts to get overwhelming.

Leave a Reply

