Red and Gold Holiday Quickie

Standard

redandgold

I haven’t been posting NOTD posts lately because my nails haven’t been in the best shape.  I’ve been having a lot of issues with hangnails and the nails on my index fingers keep breaking.  But, I did want to get up some cute Christmasy combinations this month, so please excuse my somewhat ragged nails.

This is one coat each of Wet n Wild Megalast Salon Nail Color in I Red a Good Book topped with Essie As Gold as It Gets Let me repeat that, this red is only one coat.  Wet n Wild Megalast polishes are awesome, and if you haven’t tried them yet, you really should.  They come in a decent range of shades, and are super cheap.  (Yay!)  I hardly ever wear red nails, but I do love this combo for Christmas.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

2 responses »

  1. Wow!!! One coat?! I have got to pick up some of that polish. I’m on the hunt for an obnoxious bright pink.

    I’m loving all the gold glitter/sparkle polishes that are available right now. I picked up some O.P.I. mini polishes marketed with the James Bond Skyfall release from Ulta last week. That set has a beautiful red shot through with gold shimmer, a gloriously god-awful gold sparkle, a sheer pewter gel base with rose-colored glitter, and a black with a very subtle green shimmer. I’m wearing the gold sparkle now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

