EOTD: Turn Around Bright Eyes

Standard

eyod1219e

Today’s Eye of the day look is one that I’ve been doing a lot of lately.  I really love how bright and awake my eyes look with this combo.  I sang in a cantata this past Sunday morning, and I did a very similar look paired with a bright red lip.  My eyes looked “festive” without looking too made up with such a bold lip color.  It’s really versatile because you can leave it very natural for a day time look like I did here, or boost the drama with a couple simple switches.  The important part, though, is to have one key ingredient.

L'Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Iced Latte

L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Iced Latte

I have been obsessed with L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Iced Latte.  I pulled it out of my collection at the beginning of the month, and have been using it a lot since then.  It’s a luminescent, opaque champagne shade that looks stunning on the eye.  I apply it with a small paddle brush all over the lid and to the inner corners.  Don’t skip that step.  You may not have considered going outside your lid to the inner corner of the eye, but it really makes a difference in helping you to look awake and brightens up the whole area.

WnW Drinking a Glass of Shine

WnW Drinking a Glass of Shine

The remaining shades  that I chose for this look come from the Wet n Wild LE 8-pan palette in Drinking a Glass of Shine.  But really, you can use any combination of shades based on how dramatic you want the look to get.  For my cantata, Iced Latte paired beautifully with Tease and Busted from my Urban Decay Naked 2 palette, so get creative in your shade selection.  For today’s look, though, I used that peachy “eyelid” shade as a transition color in the crease.  Then I lightly stamped in the chocolate brown “crease” shade on my outer corner and blended out.  I kept things light because it was day time and I wasn’t going anywhere special, but you can up the intensity and go much darker.  Highlight with the “browbone” shade to make sure everything is smooth and blended out, add liner and mascara, and you are done.

eyod1219d

Like I said before, this is a good holiday look when paired with a bold red lip.  Deepen the crease and add some false lashes for a holiday party, or keep it light like this for Christmas morning so you look bright and awake in the pictures.  Iced Latte in the inner corners of the eye works like a charm every time.

If you haven’t yet entered my giveaway, you have one more day.  I’ll accept entries all day tomorrow, and pick the winner on Friday, so hurry up and enter to win a free NYX Wicked Dreams Palette.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

6 responses »

  1. Every now and then I fall apart. (I’m sticking my tongue out at you, by the way.) What a beautiful eye look! What eyeliner did you use? At my next opportunity, I will pick up that L’Oreal shade. I’ve been looking for a shimmery sand/champagne color, and that one looks perfect.

Leave a Reply

