Spotted New for 2013

Standard

While I was out at Rite-Aid getting my prescription filled, I managed to snap a few pics of some new displays that are out right now.  There are some exciting new products at the drugstore.

Revlon Nearly Naked makeup

Revlon Nearly Naked Makeup and Pressed Powder

I was excited to find Revlon Nearly Naked makeup and pressed powder.  I have heard pretty good things about this line already.  Though I probably won’t try the foundation because I prefer a bit more coverage, those who like a feather-light feel may want to check it out.  I am very interested in the pressed powder, though, because I have heard the soft silky texture if perfect for dry skin and applies flawlessly.  I can’t wait to try it.

Revlon Photoready BB Cream

Revlon Photoready BB Cream

Revlon has finally jumped on the BB Cream bandwagon with it’s new Photoready BB Cream.  I don’t know how it will stack up to other drugstore BB creams on the market, but if you are a BB cream fan, Revlon’s “skin perfector” is an option.  It looks like this product comes in three shades: light, light/medium, and medium, meaning that darker skinned girls are out of luck for now.

Physicians Formula BB Cream

Physicians Formula All-in-1 Super BB Collection

Another new addition to the BB cream world is Physicians Formula new All-in-1 Super BB Collection.  The All-in-1 Super BB Collection includes an All-in-1 Beauty Balm Concealer, and All-in-1 Beauty Balm Cream, and an All-in-1 Beauty Balm Powder.  The collection strikes me as gimmicky and trying to cash in on the BB Cream craze, but I know some people who swear by Physicians Formula face products, so who’s to tell?  I’d love to know if any of you have tried anything in this collection.

Physicians Formula Nude and Smoky Collection

Physicians Formula Nude and Smoky Collection

Those who are a fan of Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips may be really excited about this next display.  Do you remember the Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips Custom Eye Enhancing Shadow & Liner Nude Eyes Palette that came out last year with the pretty lace detailing?  I swatched and reviewed it here.  Well, the good people at PF have decided to expand and create a Nude & Smoky Collection.  The collection includes two Liquid Metal Eyeliner Trios, two Custom Eye Enhancing Eyeliner Trios, two Custom Eye Enhancing Kohl Kajal Eyeliner Trios, and four new Shimmer Strips Custom Eye Enhancing Shadow & Liner Palettes with the lovely lace detailing.  The four shadow palettes are in Natural Nude Eyes, Classic Nude Eyes, Smoky Nude Eyes, and Warm Nude Eyes.  There is some confusion that the Classic Nude Eyes palette is a repromote of the Nude palette came out last year, but I can say for a fact that it is not.  These are four brand new palettes, though admittedly very similar.

L'Oreal Crayon Concealer

L’Oreal Crayon Concealer

My next find is L’Oreal True Match super blendable Crayon Concealer.  This is a creamy concealer in jumbo pencil form.  There are six shades to choose from, both warm and neutral tones.  I don’t know how well it conceals, but I have to say that it looks like a really easy and convenient product to have.  Have any of you tried it out yet?  I’d love to get your thoughts.

L'Oreal Colour Caresse Shine Stain

L’Oreal Colour Caresse Shine Stain

Also from L’Oreal are the Colour Caresse Shine Stains.  According to L’Oreal: “Discover the stain that thinks it’s a gloss.  Now hydration and shine meet lasting, lightweight color.”  There are twelve shades to choose from in a wide range of colors to appeal to everyone.

Cover Girl Jumbo Gloss Balms

Cover Girl Jumbo Gloss Balms

Finally, I have Cover Girl Jumbo Gloss Balms to show you.  Jumbo lip pencils are really popular right now, so Cover Girl has jumped on and produced it’s own version, probably intended to directly compete with Revlon’s Balm Stains.  These are new, and the jury is still out, but I have heard that they do not quite live up.  I appreciate the wide range of shades, though.  They are certainly tempting.

Though many of these products piqued my interest, I was in no mood to buy during the short break from my deathbed while I got my meds.  I have no idea how any of these products work out in real life, but I’d love to hear it if you’ve given any of them a try.  I’m hoping to hit CVS and Walgreens this weekend to try to find the new WnW Fergie Collection that’s out.  That’s right, I’m actually going to try to go out in public again.  Crazy!  Being sick sucks, y’all.  Anyway, that’s all for now.  I hope you saw something that interested you.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

2 responses »

  1. I was born with a disability and spent quite a bit of time in the hospital as a child healing from fractures and surgeries. When I entered my teens, my mom always said she KNEW I was ready to leave the hospital when I asked her to bring my makeup from home. Here’s hoping YOU start wanting your makeup, soon!

Leave a Reply

