Spotted: Wet n Wild Fergie Centerstage Collection

Standard

Just as I was hoping, when I was at Walgreens this weekend I spotted the new Wet n Wild Fergie Centerstage Collection.  My Walgreens did not have one of the lovely displays that I’ve seen in photos on the web.  The collection was hanging off to the side without fanfare or even prices for the most part.  I did manage to snap a few cell phone pics just to give you an idea of what is in the collection if you haven’t seen it yet for yourself.

Wet n Wild Fergie Centerstage Collection Photo Op Eyeshadow palettes

Wet n Wild Fergie Centerstage Collection Photo Op Eyeshadow palettes

First up from the Centerstage Collection are the Photo Op Eyeshadow palettes.  Each palette comes with five eyeshadow shades.  Though a couple of the palettes look similar to the Fergie eyeshadow sets that came out a few months ago, the formula of the eyeshadows is supposedly very different and much better.  I can’t say one way or the other because I didn’t get any of the previous Fergie sets, but I did purchase the palette on the far right, Desert Festival, so I can do a full review with swatches soon.  These palettes are more expensive than traditional WnW palettes, ranging from $5-$6 full price, depending on where you purchase.

Wet n Wild Fergie Centerstage Collection

Wet n Wild Fergie Centerstage Collection

Also in the Centerstage Collection are the Take on the Day Eyeshadow Primer, the On the Edge Creme Eyeliner, and the Turn Up the Volume Mascara.  I have heard great things about the Take on the Day Eyeshadow Primer, and so I definitely want to try it out.  The On the Edge Creme Eyeliner comes in brown and black, and comes with a brush.  Wet n Wild has very good quality creme/gel liners, so these could be very nice.  WnW macaras are hit and miss, so I’m not sure what to expect from the Turn Up the Volume Mascara.  As you can see, my local Walgreens priced these items out at $5.50.  Again, that’s expensive for Wet n Wild’s typical prices.

Wet n Wild Fergie Centerstage Collection To Reflect Shimmer palettes

Wet n Wild Fergie Centerstage Collection To Reflect Shimmer palettes

The Fergie Centerstage Collection has three cheek colors, the To Reflect Shimmer palettes.  These are gigantic, shimmery, marbleized cheek colors.  Personally, I’m at a loss for what WnW was thinking with these.  From the swatches I’ve seen, they aren’t really good shades for blush and most people are calling them bronzers or highlighters.  The reviews are mixed.  The first two shades are warm and bronzy, too dark to be a highlighter but to shimmery to serve as a bronzer.  The third one is pinker, and can function well as a highlight shade.  If shimmer is your thing, definitely take a look at these.

Wet n Wild Fergie Centerstage Collection Perfect Pout Lip Color

Wet n Wild Fergie Centerstage Collection Perfect Pout Lip Color

Wet n Wild Fergie Centerstage Collection also has a range of long-lasting lipsticks in bold shades.  The Perfect Pout Lip Colors come in bright pinks, reds, purple, and even black.  I believe that there are two lighter shades in the bunch, but in general the collection sports bold lip colors.

There are also Fergie Nail Colors included, but I do not know if the shades are unique to the Centerstage Collection, or if they are part of the regular Fergie Nail Color line.  All in all, there are some exciting products in this collection, but I am disappointed in the prices.  Wet n Wild is known for rock bottom prices, and that sets the brand apart from other drugstore brands.  It is odd that they would depart from that and risk alienating a portion of their fan base by bumping up the price point.  Hopefully the higher prices are indicative of better quality, but I don’t know.

Have you come across the Wet n Wild Fergie Centerstage Collection?  Did you make any purchases?  Let me know if you have tried out any of these products and what you think of them in the comments below.  I’ll try to get the review of Desert Festival up soon.  I need to take some photos before I can dive into the palette and the gloomy weather isn’t helping.  First World problems, right?  Anyway, review and swatches soon, I promise.  🙂

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

Leave a Reply

