Have you seen these yet?

Standard

January is flying by.  I’m really behind on showing you the new products for Spring 2013.  I have a ton of pics to share of some new displays that I spotted last weekend.  I found these at Walgreens, but they should be readily available elsewhere as well.

Maybelline Spring 2013

Maybelline Spring 2013

Sorry for the blurry photo, but I came across this gigantic display from Maybelline with a bunch of new products for Spring.  Part of the display are the Master Duo eye liners as well as the new Metallic collection of Color Tattoos.  I took close ups of some of the other items.

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Lifter and Perfector

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Lifter and Perfector

First up, the new Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Lifter Foundation and Perfector Powder.  For the Instant Age Rewind Lifter Foundation, the display reads “The first lifting foundation plus smoothing primer.  Get firmer, lifted skin instantly!”  I’m especially interested in the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Perfector Powder.  The display reads “Skin perfecting powder plus smoothing primer.  The first dual action anti-aging powder.”  I am very curious as to how that actually works and the consistency of the powder.

Maybelline Eraser dark Spot Concealer

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Spot Concealer

Also in the display was the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Spot Concealer.  I’m not sure how this differs from the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser Concealer that came out last year.  At first glance they seem pretty similar.  I love last year’s model, though, so this product might be worth a try.

Maybelline ColorSensational Vivids Collection

Maybelline ColorSensational Vivids Collection

Finally, we have the Maybelline ColorSensational Vivids Collection of lipsticks.  Though not the best picture, I can say that this collection has some pretty unique shades for the drugstore.  All of the shades are bright and vivid, and you should definitely take a gander at the color selection, especially if you are looking for a MAC alternative.

Maybelline ColorSensational Color Whisper Collection

Maybelline ColorSensational Color Whisper Collection

Not part of the gigantic display from above, but also from Maybelline is the ColorSensational Color Whisper Collection of lipsticks.  These are Maybelline’s answer to the Revlon Lip Butters, good coverage with a “whisper-light” feel on the lips.  I love hybrid lip products, so I certainly want to try these out.

Rimmel BB Cream

Rimmel BB Cream 9-in-1 Super Makeup

Rimmel has a new BB Cream out, and despite my loathing of drugstore “BB Creams” I actually want to give this one a try.  Though obviously not a true BB Cream, I have read some great reviews of this Rimmel 9-in-1 Super Makeup and want to give it a chance.

L'Oreal Trendsetter Collection

L’Oreal Trendsetter Collection

I found a somewhat incomplete display of the new L’Oreal Trendsetter nail Collection.  This display offers only the three metallic finish shades: Look At Me, Just Jet Setting, and Don’t Hate Me Cuz.  The display also features the new Nail Lingerie stickers that mimic a gradient manicure.  They look gorgeous in the display photos, but I do not know how the perform in real life.  I wish I had found the entire Trendsetter Collection, because the other spring shades are actually really nice.  I’ll keep looking.

L'Oreal Visible Lift blush

L’Oreal Visible Lift blush

Also from L’Oreal are the new Visible Lift blushes.  These are spongy cream blushes, similar in texture to the Maybelline Bouncy Blushes from last year.  Just like the Bouncy Blushes, these Visible Lift blushes are getting mixed reviews.  I really think that whether you like them or not will be based almost entirely on the shade you buy and your skin tone.  These will look lovely on some people, and not work at all on others.

Neutrogena Crease proof Eyeshadow

Neutrogena Crease proof Eyeshadow

Last up we have the new Neutrogena Crease proof Eyeshadow sticks.  These cream eyeshadow sticks claim to have a built in primer to prevent creasing and fading.  Though there are only four shades in this display, there are six shades in the collection.  Also displayed is the Neutrogena Healthy Lengths Mascara.

Wow, that was a lot of products thrown at you.  It’s that time of year.  I hope that you saw something that interested you.  I am definitely interested in a few of these items.  Let me know if you have tried anything that I’ve shown here and what you though of it.

5 responses »

  1. I get so upset with the Walgreens in my area. There are never, EVER any of the products that I read blogs about or watch videos about. I do not even attempt to go there anymore. 😦 I sure miss Rite Aid but it closed down in this area years ago.

    • Yes, there is a CVS and I will start shopping there. They built a great big and better one. of course, Wal Mart is our mall. LOL. I will be going there soon to stock up on personal items. I live so FAR out from anything that it is a chore to even go into the city and that is why most of the time I just order online, even from walmart.

  2. I’m looking forward to your reviews on the Neutrogena version of the chubby sticks and the almay liquid shadow and primer tubes (very similar to Cover Girl’s shadow intense line). Saw those at CVS today, both in new displays : )

Leave a Reply

