Spotted New in Nails: Sinful Colors, Physicians Formula, and More

Standard

When I was out this weekend, I spotted some interesting nail polish displays that I wanted to show you.  Before that, though, I wanted to let you know that Urban Decay is featured today on Hautelook.  Many of you appreciated the heads up on Friday when TheBalm was being sold, so I wanted to let you know that they have a small selection of Urban Decay products available today.  Head to hautelook.com for more details.  Now, on to nails.  🙂

Sinful Colors Matte Effects

Sinful Colors Matte Effects

First up, at Rite-Aid I spotted this new Sinful Colors Display called Matte Effects.  There are four regular nail polishes in the collection and one Matte Finish Topcoat.  I know that some people swore off Sinful Colors after last year’s photo stealing scandal.  However, if you are still a fan, this $1.99 matte topcoat may be worth checking out.

Pretty Woman Nail Pearls

Pretty Woman Nail Pearls

Also at Rite-Aid was this really cool display of Nail Pearls by Pretty Woman.  The Pretty Woman Nail Pearls kit includes a bottle of “pearls” and a funnel to be used with any polish.  Caviar nails were a big hit in 2012, but the Ciaté version is really expensive.  Now you can try out the trend for less, without having to set foot inside a craft store.  I believe Pretty Woman is exclusive to Rite-Aid, and a 0.46 oz bottle of pearls is $7.99.  They come in blue, pink and multi-colored varieties.

Physicians Formula Nail Trios

Physicians Formula Endless Color Nail Trios

At Ulta, I finally spotted the new Physicians Formula Endless Color Nail Trios.  There are eight trios in this collection, including one that includes a basecoat, topcoat, and a glittery “glam” topcoat.  I’m sorry about the blurry picture.  The trios range from nudes and neutrals to super bright shades and are listed at $10.99 each.

Revlon Naked Tips and Neon Lips Collection

Revlon Naked Tips and Neon Lips Collection

Last but not least, I spotted the Revlon Naked Tips and Neon Lips Collection.  This display contains eleven nude/neutral shades of the Colorstay Longwear Nail Enamel and three extremely bright Colorburst Lipglosses.  I’m not interested in those wacky lip shades at all, but some of the nail polish shades are lovely.

That’s all I have for you today.  I’ve been completely ignoring my nails lately, but I am inspired to pull out the polish and start painting.  I hope that you saw something you like.  Let me know in the comments below if you have tried any of these new products and what you thought.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

Leave a Reply

