Springtime Giveaway

Standard

giveawayTime

Springtime is upon us and I’m thinking that it’s a good time to do a giveaway.  In honor of the first day of spring, which is later this week, I am giving away two small packages of goodies for eyes and lips.  Both packages will include one Coastal Scents Go Palette, one e.l.f. Hypershine Lip Gloss, and one e.l.f. Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick.  Let’s take a closer look.

I have reviewed the e.l.f. Jumbo Lip Gloss Sticks here if you want to know more about those.  I think that they are great.  The e.l.f. Hypershine Lip Glosses are a similar style to the Stila Lip Glazes, only smaller.  They are closer to the size of the mini Lip Glazes that Stila sells in three packs.

Coastal Scents Go Palette in Sydney

Coastal Scents Go Palette in Sydney

I really love the Coastal Scents Go Palettes.  I’ve shared with you on this blog how good I think Coastal Scents shadows are for the price.  They preform really well for me, and are pigmented and long-lasting.  I like them so much that I gave one to both my mother and my sister this last Christmas, and they have both reported that they love them too.  The palette pictured above is in Sydney, and is from my collection.  I wanted you to be able to see inside one of the Go Palettes “in real life”.  The palettes are square, have a full mirror, and contain twelve dime sized shadows (the same size pans as the CS 88-palettes).  There are seven Go Palettes in the collection.  I have three of them, and have really enjoyed all three.  I am giving away two of these Go Palettes this week.

The Nuuk Package

The Nuuk Package

The Nuuk package:

  • e.l.f. Hypershine Lip Gloss in Festive
  • e.l.f. Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick in Pink Umbrellas
  • Coastal Scents Go Palette in Nuuk
CS Go Palette in Nuuk (from the CS website)

CS Go Palette in Nuuk (photo from the CS website)

Coastal Scents Go Palette in Nuuk is inspired by Greenland.  From Coastal Scents: “Travel to an icy wonderland with our Nuuk Go Palette. This palette features twelve highly pigmented eye shadows inspired by the Aurora Borealis seen from Greenland’s capital city. Highlight your look using a range of shadows including snowy whites, iridescent pinks, soft lavenders, and pastel greens.”  The nine shadows are a pastel collection that is right on trend for this spring.  Though Nuuk will look good with any skin tone, these shades would look amazing on darker skin.  I paired the palette with pink lip products for a fresh spring look.

The Cairo Package

The Cairo Package

The Cairo package:

  • e.l.f. Hypershine Lip Gloss in Joyful
  • e.l.f. Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick in Sangria Starters
  • Coastal Scents Go Palette in Cairo
CS Go Palette in Cairo (photo from the CS website)

CS Go Palette in Cairo (photo from the CS website)

Coastal Scents Go Palette in Cairo is inspired by Egypt.  From Coastal Scents: “Discover exotic beauty with our Cairo Go Palette. Containing twelve highly pigmented, Egyptian themed shadows to create an endless array of looks. With a combination of matte and shimmery neutrals, rich browns, and a sultry olive, you can sculpt irresistibly seductive Cleopatra inspired eyes for day or night.”  These desert-themed shades can create countless neutral looks that are always in season.  I paired Cairo with Nude-toned lip products to complete the look.

I think both winners will be very happy with either of these packages.  So, to enter:

  1. You must be a subscriber to this blog (I check).  If you are not yet a subscriber, just enter your email address in the box on the right hand side of the page and hit the “Sign me up!” button.  A confirmation email will be mailed to you to verify that your address is a real one.  Once verified, you will receive email updates (you set the frequency) of any new posts so that you won’t miss a thing here on BiBB.
  2. You must provide a valid email address when you win so that I can get your shipping details.
  3. You must be willing to provide me with your mailing address so that I can ship your prize.  If you are under 18, you must have explicit permission from your parents to give out your address.  I don’t want any angry parents, so be honest kids.  You must have a mailing address in the US.  I’m really sorry to my international readers, but for now, I’m not prepared to ship cosmetics to a different country until I’ve done a little more research about the rules.
  4. You must leave a comment on this entry telling me what you are looking forward to most this spring.  Also, tell me which prize you would prefer.  The first winner chosen will get their pick, the second winner will get the other package.

That’s it.  This giveaway will last for one week, and I will be picking a winner on Monday, March 25.  Good luck to all of you who enter.  🙂

 

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

26 responses »

  1. I am looking forward to being a first time mother this spring. I was a spring baby, so I can’t wait till mine comes next month! I am super excited about it. That is what I’m looking forward to.

  2. I absolutely LOVE the Coastal Scents Go palettes, and I already have both Cairo and Sydney. The Nuuk palette is on my Coastal Scents wishlist, so that is definitely the one I’d most like to win! (Plus, I love the colors of the E.L.F. lip products you chose to go with the Nuuk palette!)

  3. I am looking most forward to warm weather and because I’m going to try to start a flower and a vegetable garden. I would like the Cairo.

  4. I never tried any of the Coastal Scents eyeshadows so any of them would be nice for me lol
    And I look forward to having barbeques in the spring! 🙂

  5. Springtime for me is all about the pastels! Looking forward to lilac nails, wearing pink and not looking out of place and wearing skirts but not freezing my legs off! I actually love the look of the Cairo palette, the colours look divine! Also, that gloss stick looks gorgeous! 🙂 Thanks for holding this giveaway!

    totallychristie.wordpress.com

  6. What I’m most excited about this spring is actually what’s occurring this week. It’s finals week at school and after this week is over, I’ll be done with college FOR GOOD! I can’t wait. Once school is over, I’ll gain about 60+ hours of extra time in the week that used to be dedicated to just trying to find parking, attending class, and doing homework. That 60 hours will be spent getting back in shape 😀

  7. I’m most excited about baseball this Spring. I just love watching my boys play. I would love the Cairo set. My email Lisacarr7 ataol dot com

  8. I love the Nuuk package!Very nice giveaway!I am looking forward to Spring for several reasons…the weather,flowers,fashion and fun that always comes when the temps go up.I am tired of being bundled up and cooped up in the house 😉

  9. Thanks for doing such a cool giveaway! I think I’m most excited to pull out my spring clothes and to match them with colorful makeup! I especially love the colors in the Sydney palette from Coastal Scents (which is what I’d like to get if I’m lucky enough to win!). Hope you’re enjoying the first day of spring so far. 🙂

  10. My favorite part about spring is all the flowers. I love the bulbs popping out of the ground!

    I think I’m most interested in the Cairo package. Thank you so much for having this giveaway!

  11. This spring, I am looking forward to being in remission from advance stage cancer. Woot woot!!! Now that I can wear more kinds of makeup again, I would love to try the Cairio package, a place I would love to visit and explore all of its ancient wonders. Thank you for all your wonderful posts Beautyinabudget, it really has helped me and other cancer patients gals I know to find products that would be good for us during treatment. Love reading your posts!!

  12. This spring I am definitely looking forward to the pastels and neon colors that are in trend. Plus, I can finally shed the coats and thick jackets and wear lighter clothes and flip flops. I would love to try the Cairo palette, I love neutrals

  13. Pingback: Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation and Powder Review | Beauty in Budget Blog

  14. I am looking forward to Spring Break! It’s time for me to get away from the books and start having some fun 🙂
    I also would like to win the The Cairo package.

  15. Hello B.I.B.! I just found you and sub’d today. As usual, I’m late.. I think this is the last day to enter the giveaway.. As well as entering late, I’m a late bloomer to cosmetics also. I’ve always gone “Au-Naturale” due to time constraints- kids, dogs- I’m a single Mom.. etc.. Now that my youngest is off to school(BTW, THAT’S what I’M looking forward to!) I’m ready to try my makeup game out! I’d be grateful to win ANY one of the prizes, since I never win anything! So glad I found you!

Leave a Reply

