Face of the Day (Catchy Title, I Know)

Standard

fotdmarch13

I’m testing some products, so I thought that I’d do a spur of the moment Face of the Day post.  I am sooooo tired today (which you can probably tell by the bags under my eyes that aren’t normally there).  😉  One of our balconies is having problems, so I’ve been dealing with inspectors and maintenance all day.  Our downstairs neighbor was having a similar problem, so I’ve already lived through endless hours of construction sounds right underneath me, and they haven’t even gotten to our balcony yet and probably won’t for a couple days.  Anyway, as far as today’s post… what can I say?  It’s my face.  🙂

Products used:

Face:

  • Wet n Wild Coverall Cream Foundation
  • e.l.f. Cream Blush in Temptress (contour)
  • NYC Blushable Creme Stick in South St. Seashell
  • Benefit Highbeam

Eyes:

  • Revlon Photoready Eyeshadow Palette in Pop Art
  • Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Taupe and in Black
  • Benefit Bad Gal Lash Mascara
  • NYX Auto Eyebrow Pencil in Medium Brown
  • Coastal Scents 88-Warm palette (brows)

Lips:

  • Wet n Wild ColorIcon Lipliner pencil in Brandy Wine
  • NYX Round Lipstick in Terra Cotta
  • Tarte Maracuja Lip Gloss in Heath

I will be reviewing the newer products soon, so keep an eye out.  Some are keepers and some are not.  I hope that you liked this look.  Don’t forget to check my previous post and enter my Springtime Giveaway.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

6 responses »

  1. You look good, but annoyed. Which I guess you are. BTW, I bought The Rocket mascara and I can’t see that much difference in the way it looks vs. the Tarte Lights, Camera, Splashes (which never goes on sale like its nonwaterproof sister) so I am going to save myself $10 and use The Rocket from now on. Thanks for your review!

  2. Looks nice! I really like your hat, too! I’ve been meaning to try the Wet n Wild Coverall foundation but haven’t bought any yet. I actually bought some of the powder and it’s still sitting in the sealed package! I’m a dork. LOL

Leave a Reply

