e.l.f. 2013 Spring Collection at Target

Standard
e.l.f. Spring 2013 at Target

e.l.f. Spring 2013 at Target

I was at Target this weekend and spotted some of the e.l.f. Spring 2013 Collection on the shelves.  E.l.f. is offering their spring collection for half off on their website (eyelipsface.com) right now, but if you don’t want to shop online, Target has several items of interest, including some exclusives that are not available on the e.l.f. website.  Here are the pictures that I snapped from my cell phone.

e.l.f. 32-Piece palettes

e.l.f. 32-Piece Eye Palettes

First off, there are the 32-Piece Eye Palettes for $6.00 each.  The two collections available are “Classic” and “For the Party”.  “Classic” is a palette of nudes and neutrals, where as “For the Party” has brighter shades as well as some neutrals.

e.l.f. Beauty Books

e.l.f. Beauty Books

Also for $6.00 are the 48-Piece Essential Little Black Beauty Books.  The new Spring books come in “Day” and “Night”.  Again, the “Day” shades seem to be more classic nudes and browns, though more warm-toned than the 32-Piece palette.  The “Night” book is full of bold, vibrant shades.  I’m not usually a huge fan of e.l.f. Beauty Books, but those shades are really gorgeous in person, so I may have to pick it up for myself.

E.l.f. $10 Spring items

E.l.f. $10 Spring items

My Target had three items in the $10 category:

  • 10-Piece Nail Polish Set: A Nice array of colors.
  • 80-piece Day To Night Eyeshadow Palette: A Good mix of neutral and bold shades.
  • 10-Piece Brush Set: Don’t be fooled by the color of these brushes; they aren’t Studio.  These are Essential brushes with black handles.
e.l.f. Spring 2013 at Target

e.l.f. Spring 2013 at Target

There were also some Target exclusives that are not available on the e.l.f. website.  These are boxed sets, and all of the sets are available for $6.00 each.  Below are the pictures I took from my cell, and a description of what each set includes.

Target Exclusive e.l.f. Spring items

Target Exclusive e.l.f. Spring items

  • 5-Piece Perfect Looking Eye Kit: Lengthening & Defining Mascara, Liquid Eyeliner, Flawless Eyeshadow palette, False Eyelashes, Shader Brush
  • 3-Piece Long-Lasting Makeup Kit: Waterproof Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara, Waterproof Eyeliner Crayon, Eyelid Primer
Target Exclusive e.l.f. Spring items

Target Exclusive e.l.f. Spring items

  • 3-Piece Volumized Lash Kit: Eyelash Curler, Waterproof Eyeliner Pen, Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara
  • Wake Me Up Eye Kit: Eye Refresh, Tone Correcting Concealer, High Definition Undereye Setting Powder

If your Target doesn’t carry e.l.f. and you want to purchase online (to get the Target exclusives for example) all of the items listed in this post are available through Target’s website.  I think some of these sets and palettes are pretty cool, like the Beauty Book in “Night” and the nail polish set.  How about you?  Did you see anything that you liked?  Do you buy e.l.f.’s limited edition seasonal products?

For those wanting to purchase from eyeslipsface.com, the half off sale ends today, 4/1.  Enter SPRING at checkout.  The sale is only good for the new Spring 2013 products.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

7 responses »

    • It is a bummer, but I did notice that Target’s website had a Studio Brush set. I don’t think that it is available in stores though, and if you are going to order online, then it may as well be from e.l.f. directly so that you get exactly what you want.

  1. What do you think of the e.l.f. brushes? Some of my brushes (good quality ones) are showing their age a little. Where are you supposed to store those giant eyeshadow palettes? And so unuseable for travel! One thing that bothers me about e.l.f. cosmetics is that they are made in China and China has a pretty poor record when it comes to consumer health and safety. I like the primer but I am seriously considering foregoing purchasing anything made in China that could be absorbed into my skin.

    • I think that the e.l.f. Studio line are some really great inexpensive brushes. I’ve tried almost the entire line of Studio brushes and haven’t been disappointed with any of them. I particularly like their flat powder brush (which I use for both foundation and powder), the Studio C flat shader brush, the flawless concealer brush, and both sizes of stipple brush. I also like Real Techniques brushes (available at Ulta) and Sonia Kashuk brushes (from target). The palettes aren’t as big as they look because they fold up, or are layered (like the 80 shade palette). Though I doubt the larger palettes were designed for travel, one could argue that bringing one big palette on a trip is more travel friendly that a hoard of single shadows. It’s unnecessary for, say, an overnight trip, but if you are traveling for a week or two, you might appreciate the variety all in one place. I am also not trilled with items made in China, but it’s not make or break for me. That is one of the reasons that it is so important for people to do their own research into what products they use to make the best decision based on their own personal beliefs.

  2. Dude. I am SO going to Target to pick up one of those Beauty Books with all the bright colors. 🙂 I truly don’t have enough yellow eye shadow. Your Target has great-looking displays!

Leave a Reply

