EOTD: Rainbow Eye Look

Standard
2rainboweye2013

Rainbow Eye

It’s another gloomy, rainy day for me, so I wanted to bring some color back.  I was playing around with my Coastal Scents Go Palette in Sydney, and came up with this really fun rainbow eye look.  I love how it came out.

Here is the Sydney palette:

Coastal Scents Go Palette in Sydney

Coastal Scents Go Palette in Sydney

First, I started with my trusty NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk because it is awesome for really making colors pop.  I used the top yellow in the inner corner, and the two lower pink/purple shades in the crease.  For the lid, I used the four green and blue shades, also bringing the darker blue into the crease.  I brought the blue and green down under the lash line to finish the look.

1rainboweye2013

Rainbow Eye

3rainboweye2013

Rainbow eye

I am really pleased with the look.  My niece (who is turning 7 in a week and a half) wants to have a costume birthday party, so maybe I’ll go as a fairy or something with this on my eyes.  Concert season is approaching, so maybe you want to try a similar look for you summer concerts or music festivals.  Or, hell, wear it to the company picnic just to keep people guessing.  Anyway, I hope that you enjoyed the look and that you have a great weekend.  Hopefully the rain will let up so that I can go out and take some pictures of the new spring blooms.  I love winter, but it does become a drag to see all of the trees and plants so dead-looking.  I’m not a fan of the bugs or the pollen, but I have to admit that Spring is really beautiful.  🙂

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

4 responses »

  1. I could never wear something so bold but you are rocking that look like no other! It looks so fresh and ravishing.

Leave a Reply

