Free Gift from Ulta

Standard
ultabag1

Ulta Gift Bag

I just wanted to stop in real quick to let you know about a special Ulta has going on right now through May 12th.  Right now, with any $19.95 purchase of Ulta brand products, you will receive a free customizable 12-piece gift.  Normally gifts with purchase are kind of lame, but this is actually a pretty good deal.

ultabag3

Ulta Gift Bags

The first step is to choose your 10-piece Ulta set.  There are four makeup bags available in Pink Bloom, Pink Stripe Natural, Yellow Bloom, and Yellow Stripe Natural.  I chose the Pink Stripe Natural for my bag.  Included in the bag are:

  • Amped lashes in jet black for all bags
  • Mini Super Shiny Lipgloss in Starlet for the pink bags and Flirtini in the yellow bags
  • Lipstick in 237 Precious Pink for the pink bags and 226 Perfect Nude in the yellow bags
  • Mini Blush in Infatuation for the pink bags and Flush in the yellow bags
  • Mini Nail polish in Fuschiamania for the pink bags and Oh! in the yellow bags
  • 3-piece brush set, the same for all bags
  • Ultimate Clean Foaming Face Wash sample, same for all bags (somehow I missed this for the picture, but I did receive it)

In addition to the 10-Piece Ulta set, you can choose one Ulta brand eyeshadow and one Ulta Kohl Eye Liner Pencil or Automatic Eye Liner.  I chose the Ulta Baked Eyeshadow in Sweet Dreams for me, and the Ulta Automatic Eye Liner in Black/Brown to include in my next giveaway.  Both of those products are $8.00 each full price, so all in all, it’s a pretty good deal.  I’ve been wanting to give Ulta’s new(ish) skincare line a try so I picked up the Night Cream that I wanted and got this great bonus.

ultabag2

Ulta Makeup Bag

I love the makeup bag.  It’s really well made and super cute.  It’s a pretty decent size, so I could totally use it as a clutch for the Summer.  I should point out that somehow I ended up with the yellow bag shades in my pink bag, so someone must have switched them out in the store.  I’m actually happy about that, though, because the yellow bag items fit my tastes better anyway.  Be sure to check your bag before you checkout.

I have not tried a lot of Ulta brand products, but I have had very good luck with their nail polishes and eye shadows.  I also have two automatic lip liners and two automatic eye liners, and I’ve liked those too.  So, If you were planning to make an Ulta purchase anyway, you may want to do so sooner rather than later.  This offer is through May 12th, or until they run out.   🙂

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

8 responses »

  1. Hi there. I was just wondering what you thought about the makeup brushes. I’ve been trying to decide whether or not I want to make an order with Ulta, but the thought of Ulta brand makeup brushes makes me a little nervous.

    • I have not used any Ulta brand makeup brushes, so I’m not really of any help there. The three that come in the gift bag are cheap throw-away brushes and not representative of Ulta’s real brush line, I don’t think. If you are looking for inexpensive brushes, I’d recommend Real Techniques, Eco Tools, and e.l.f.’s Studio (Professional) line. Both Real Techniques and Eco Tools are available through Ulta, and e.l.f. is available through Target and at eyeslipsface.com. HTH!

      • Thanks for letting me know! I’m actually a HUGE fan of Eco Tolls and e.l.f. They were some of my first makeup brush sets from 5 years ago, and they’ve all held up quite nicely! Even after all of these years, I still reach for those brushes more than any of my newer brushes 🙂

  2. I almost did this the other weekend but I couldn’t really see what all came with it in the display they had set up. None of the sales people even mentioned it so I didn’t think it was worth it. Now I wish I had 😦

  3. I got mine this weekend in Pink Bloom as a birthday present from my sweet hubby. We picked 2 baked eyeshadows in Wall Street and Sunset Blvd for our $20 purchase, then we picked a baked eyeshadow in Michigan Blvd and a Teal automatic eyeliner pencil to complete the free gift. We had a few coupons on us for Rimmel BB cream and Rimmel Glam Eyes HD and a $3.50 off any $10 purchase. After Ulta’s bogo 1/2 off on the Rimmel products and all our coupons, we only spent $23, we saved $128.88 on total bill of $158.88 and walked away with a nice bagful of birthday goodies. It was my first time in Ulta and won’t be my last, as long as we have our coupons. Woot Woot. Thank you Beautyinabudget for all the awesome reviews 😀

      • Didn’t know they had rewards program, I will sign up next time. Thinking about getting the NYX smoky and natural palettes because they are bogo 1/2 off and with my coupon $3.50 off $10 both will only be around $8 with tax. Maybe get 2 more Ulta baked eyeshadows and get another gift bag for my daughter for Mother’s Day. Spend around $30 and get another awesome shopping experience. Gotta love coupons. Gotta love BiBB!! 😀

Leave a Reply

