TheBalm Cosmetics Haul

Standard
balmhaulapril

TheBalm Cosmetics Haul

I thought that I would show you what I got from the 50% off sale that I told you TheBalm was having a few weeks ago.  It took me awhile to get my shipment because the new Instain blushes were back ordered.  I was worth the wait, though, and I’m really glad that I jumped on the sale despite my no-buy (which I’ll talk more about in my Monthly Favorites post).

Here is what I opted to purchase:

  • Meet Matt(e) Nude Eyeshadow palette
  • Time Balm Concealer in Light
  • Instain Blush in Houndstooth
  • Instain Blush in Toile
  • Instain Blush in Swiss Dot

I also was sent a sample of the Time Balm Skincare Juniper Oil-free Face Moisturizer.  I am planning to review the Instain Blushes for sure, but I want you to tell me if you want me to review the other items that I purchased.  Is anyone interested in the Meet Matt(e) Nude palette or the Time Balm concealer?  Also, let me know if any of you took advantage of the 50% off sale.  What did you get and how do you like it?

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

4 responses »

  1. I love the Meet Matte shadows they are beautiful. I first got the Meet Matte Batali in Ipsy and have been in love ever since.

Leave a Reply

