Fashion Friday: Brash Royalty Studded Sandals from Payless

Standard
Brash

Brash Royalty Studded Sandals

Hey everyone.  I wanted  to try out something new by introducing Fashion Friday to the blog.  I don’t want to do this every Friday, but occasionally I will be bringing in some fashion items and accessories.  Today I am starting with the Royalty Studded Sandals by the brand Brash.  These sandals are available at Payless Shoe Source, and right now Payless is having a huge sandal sale, up to 50% off.

I am not a big sandal girl, but I wanted a cool pair to wear around this summer.  I can not wear flip flops anymore.  Several years ago I stepped off a curb wrong while wearing flip-flops and it made the shoe go wonky and me to lose my balance and break my ankle.  Ever since then, wearing flip-flops makes me super paranoid that I’m going to do it again.  So I wanted a sandal that had some security.  I also wanted something that was casual, but could be dressed up.  I came across the Brash Royalty Studded Sandals, and they were everything I wanted.

BrashBlack

Brash Royalty Studded Sandals

From the Payless website: “Embrace your inner rock star with this studded sandal from Brash! It features a faux suede upper, complete with pointed round studs, an elastic sling strap for easy on/easy off, smooth lining and footbed, and flexible outsole.”  I love that there aren’t any buckles to fidget with on the ankle strap.  The tiny bit of elastic really makes a big difference.  The studs give them edge, but aren’t too big so that they look like too much.  They are fun and funky, but not juvenile.  I’ve worn these casually around town with jeans or crops, and I’ve also worn them with a Maxi Dress for a night out.  They are perfect, and so comfortable.  I love them so much that I had to take advantage of the sale and pick up another pair in tan.  I really recommend that you give them a try, especially during the sale.

BrashTan

Brash Royalty Studded Sandals in Tan

The Brash Royalty Studded Sandals are regularly priced at $26.99, but are currently on sale for $19.99.  See http://www.payless.com for more details about their current sandal sale, and the Brash Royalty Studded Sandals.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

10 responses »

    • Thanks. It’s Wet n Wild Megalast in “I Need a Refresh-Mint”. It’s a really misleading name because the polish is straight up light blue (like a Tiffany blue) and not minty whatsoever, but oh well.

  1. Ooh, I love those! It’s cool that they have an elastic strap. My favorite sandals are super cute, but the buckles on the ankle straps make them a HUGE pain to put on. I might have to check these out. Thanks for the heads-up (and I love the Fashion Fridays idea!). 🙂

    • Glad that you liked them. I love the look of buckles on the ankle straps, but I agree that they are a total pain. The elastic is short and just on the back, but it is so much easier to be able to just slip them on. And I’m really glad that I’m getting positive feedback on Fashion Fridays. I was hoping that a lot of you would enjoy.

  2. Due to my accident 25years ago and my walking paralysis, I tend to Drag my left foot… I’ve worn Mine almost to the knub – so to speak. 😦 I’ve looked for more but the store at which I Initially purchased them (Payless)… HAS DISCONTINUED THE DISTRIBUTION! 😭
    PLEEEASE HELLLP… WHERE can I locate these???

Leave a Reply

