3 Looks, 1 Palette: WnW Comfort Zone Look 3

Standard
CZlook3a

Wet n Wild Comfort Zone Look 3

This is my final look in my Wet n Wild Comfort Zone 3 Looks, 1 Palette series.  To see my previous looks, refer back to Look 1 and Look 2.  Today’s look is a small tweak on the regular neutral look that the palette suggests.  It’s not too dark, but it’s not too light either.  When I go through the step-by-step tutorial, I will explain how you can augment this look to lighten it up if it is too dark for you.  Again, I should note that all of these pictures were taken with a flash because of our stormy weather, so the shimmer is more apparent than it normally would be.  I hope that you enjoy.

CZlook3b

Wet n Wild Comfort Zone Look 3

Wet n Wild Comfort Zone

Wet n Wild Comfort Zone

Look three of this series shows how you can easily do a neutral look that is good for any occasion.  To recreate this look:

  • Prime lids, I used Too faced Shadow Insurance
  • With a flat shader brush, apply brown crease shade on both the inner and outer corners of the lid.  Leave a space in the middle of the lid.  don’t worry if this looks crazy, we’ll fill it in later.  We are trying to create dimension.  Bring the shade up and blend it into the crease.  If going for a lighter look, leave the inner corner blank too.
  • With a small pencil brush, use the dark brown Definer shade to deepen the crease and on the outer most corner of the lid.  We’re not exactly going for a cut crease, but you don’t want this shade too wide.  Blend it out as dark or as light as you prefer.  For a light look, skip this step entirely.
  • Ok, time to fill in the lid.  With a flat shader brush, pack the icy pink eyelid shade on the lid overlapping the brown.  It’s okay to completely cover the inside corner if you want to, but try to leave the outside corner alone.  The brown shades underneath really add something to this lid color and center of the lid pops because leaving it blank makes this the lightest part of the look.  Lightly blend out the edges so there isn’t a harsh line between the lid and the crease.
  • Highlight the brow and inner corners with the yellow browbone shade.

I lined my eyes with CoverGirl Ink It Perfect Point Plus eyeliner in Cocoa Ink.  I finished off with Maybelline the Rocket mascara in brown black.

CZlook3c

Wet n Wild Comfort Zone Look 3

CZlook3d

Wet n Wild Comfort Zone Look 3

I hope that the three looks in this series have shown you how versatile the Comfort Zone palette can be.  Of course you can also do the two standard looks that Wet n Wild suggests by following the instructions on the palette itself.  I think that the 8-pan palettes from Wet n Wild are a fantastic deal.  The shadows are of very good quality, and with a little creativity, there are a ton of looks that you can do with each palette.  I didn’t want to stray from the palette for the purposes of this series, but there are a lot of fun looks to create by using a color cream base.  I Maybelline Color Tattoo, or a NYX Jumbo Eye pencil can go a long way to giving you even more options.  I hope that you enjoyed the series.  Let me know what other palettes you would like to see me do like this.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

