June 2013 Favorites

Standard
JuneFavs2013

June Favorites

I was hoping to get my June favorites post up last week, but I’ve been pretty busy lately.  Hopefully you don’t mind that I’m a little late.  Can you believe that half of the year is almost over?  I feel like every month I say the same thing, but 2013 is advancing at a breakneck speed.  June was a really good month for me.  The Husband™ and I have made several big decisions and positive changes that are now in place and ready to pick up steam over the next few months.  I’m doing better now than I have been in a long while.  But enough yammering.  I was pretty minimal with my makeup throughout June and my favorites reflect that.

JuneFavs2013spray

Sweet on Paris Shimmer Mist

First up is the Sweet on Paris Shimmer Mist from Bath & Body Works.  I picked this up during the recent Semi-Annual Sale and have been really enjoying it.  B&BW says: “Spray on the sparkle with an enticing medley of juicy blackberry, lemon meringue and creamy vanilla, inspired by the sweet temptations of a Parisian patisserie. Our deliciously delicate mist comes in an elegant Eiffel Tower shaped bottle and leaves skin sparkling and fragranced. It’s love at first mist!”  I don’t normally go for such sweet fragrances, but this is just fresh enough to balance out the sugar and avoid ending up cloying.  And I can’t get enough of the subtle gold shimmers this spray provides.  It’s great for summer.

JuneFavs2013blush

Milani Baked Blush in Rose D’Oro

I pulled out my Milani Baked Blush in Rose D’Oro, and have been loving it all month.  Rose D’Oro isn’t new to this blog and has been featured in many Monthly favorites posts before.  It’s a gorgeous pink-toned coral with gold shimmer.  Of all of the beautiful Milani Baked Blushes, this one is my favorite.  It’s pigmented, long-wearing, and so pretty.  If for some reason you haven’t checked them out yet, you really should get a couple of the Milani Baked Blushes for yourself.

JuneFavs2013powder

Revlon Nearly Naked Pressed Powder

I’ve been using the Revlon Nearly Naked Pressed Powder almost exclusively this month.  I really like the finish that it gives and think that it’s one of the best pressed powders in the drugstore at this point.  It has a smooth, oddly creamy consistency that look lovely on the skin.  I never have an issue with it clinging to dry patches, and it looks really natural.  It’s a great choice for powder.

JuneFavs2013Eggshells

Wet N Wild ColorIcon Eyeshadow Trio in Walking on Eggshells

It took a really long time, but I finally got around to buying the Wet N Wild ColorIcon Eyeshadow Trio in Walking on Eggshells.  This is one of the most popular trios, and I have gifted it in the past, but never had it for myself.  I normally like bolder eye looks, but I’ve been going more natural in June and this trio was perfect for a sweet and effortless look.  The shades are beautiful and natural, and an excellent choice if you are in a hurry and need a no-brainer eyeshadow look.  If you are a neutral girl this is a must-have in your collection, especially for how inexpensive it is.

JuneFavs2013wipes

Neutrogena Oil Free Cleansing Wipes in Pink Grapefruit

I’m a big fan of Neutrogena makeup Remover Wipes, so I wanted  to give the Neutrogena Oil Free Cleansing Wipes in Pink Grapefruit a try.  I’ve been using them in the morning to cleanse my face when I wake up and am enjoying them.  The grapefruit scent is very strong, but I find it invigorating and it really wakes me up.  I don’t know if they will become a staple, but I am glad that I tried them out and would certainly purchase them again.

JuneFavs2013swatch

Top: Walking on Eggshells Trio, Bottom: Rose D’Oro

Here are some swatches of the color products that I mentioned.  On the top of my hand is the Walking on Eggshells Trio, L-R: the lid, crease, and browbone shades.  The bottom swatch is the Rose D’Oro blush which is reading a little brighter than it is in real life.  This is a heavy swatch.  On the cheek, the shimmer sheers out and is hardly noticeable.

I hope you enjoyed my June favorites.  Let me know in the comments below what some of your favorites were.  I’m excited that it is July because July is Birthday month for me.  So far it has been a really rainy summer.  We’ve had thunderstorms almost everyday.  Hopefully the weather will clear up now that we are in summer proper.  I have a ton of products to review over this next month, so be sure to sign up to follow BiBB by email so that you don’t miss anything.  Also, next month is my Blogiversary so expect to see a giveaway announcement coming up soon.  🙂

3 responses »

  1. Great post! I have the Walking on Eggshells trio but have only used it…once. I think I need to pull it back out and give it another try! Glad you’re doing well and I hope you have a great birthday month. 🙂

Leave a Reply

