Spotted: New Fall 2013 Items from Maybelline

Standard
MaybFitMeDisplay

Maybelline Fall 2013 Display

I was at Walgreens over the weekend and I finally spotted the new Maybelline Fit Me Shine Free Foundation Stick and the new Color Tattoo Pure Pigments so I pulled out my phone to get some pics.  I feel like I’ve been waiting months for these products to finally land locally.  The display that I saw also had the new Fit Me blush shades, Super stay Lip color, the new Falsies Big Eyes double ended mascara, and the new Master Smoky Longwearing Shadow-Pencils.  I will be reviewing the mascara and Smoky eye pencils as soon as I get a chance to play with them a bit.  I was also tempted by a couple of those lovely blushes, but I managed to resists.  That coral is really pretty, though.

MaybFitMeStick

Fit Me Shine Free Foundation

Here is the display wheel for the Fit Me Stick foundation.  There are 12 shades to choose from.  I’m very excited to try this out.  It is a “gel stick with an anti-shine core”.  I’ve seen some positive reviews so far, but I will definitely let you know how it goes with me.

MaybTattooPigmnets

Color Tattoo Pure Pigments

And here is a closer shot of the Pure Pigments.  I had to snag the two green shades because I am completely addicted to green eyeshadow.  Luckily for me, there was a sale (unexpected) and I had a coupon so I managed to score the foundation stick and the two pigments for under $17.  Way to go Walgreens!  🙂  Of course there will be a review of these coming as well.

The Fall Collections are popping up in stores now, so if you haven’t found them yet, be sure to check back in your local stores soon.  I’m still hoping to find the new Wet n Wild Pop Art Collection soon.  How about you?  Are there any product releases that you are looking forward to for the Fall?  Let me know in the comments below, and if you have tried any of the products mentioned here be sure to let me know what you thought about them.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

One response »

  1. I picked up the Maybelline stick foundation a few weeks ago and have been testing it out. I like it so far, although I feel like the coverage isn’t quite as much as I’d like. Oh, and I’m dying to find the WnW Pop Art collection!! I’ve been stalking Walgreens like a crazy woman hoping it will appear, but no luck yet. 😉

Leave a Reply

