Maybelline Color Tattoo Pure Pigments

Standard
TattooPigments1

Maybelline Color Tattoo Pure Pigments

I have two of the new Maybelline Color Tattoo Pure Pigments to review today.  Because I am addicted to green eyeshadow, I chose Forest Fatale and Never Fade Jade out of their line up of 12 shades.  Don’t worry, though, Maybelline has plenty to offer in this collection from pale neutrals to vibrant pink or yellow. Here is a shot of the display that I took with my phone.

MaybTattooPigmnets

Cell phone pic of the Maybelline Color Tattoo Pure Pigments

There are some beautiful browns and coppers to balance out the bright colors.  I love the pigmentation and staying power of the Color Tattoo cream shadows, and I wanted to see if the same could be said of these Pure Pigment eyeshadows.

TattooPigments2

Maybelline Color Tattoo Pure Pigments

Here is what Maybelline has to say about the Maybelline Color Tattoo Pure Pigments: “Dare to wear explosive color. Dare to wear intense eyeshadow color! Double- dipped pigments create double color intensity for your most explosive eyes.  Superior long lasting eyeshadow staying power.  Intense pure pigments in our crease-proof, longwearing formula create explosive color for wear up to 24HR. Our no-mess sifter guarantees easy application.”

I found the Maybelline Color Tattoo Pure Pigments that I tried to be extremely pigmented.  I have seen swatches of the lighter shades online, and they do look a lot more sheer, but these two shades pack quite a punch.  I had no issues with fading, and they lasted all day on me.  Keep in mind that I do not have oily lids, not even in the summer, so I rarely have fading issues.  As with all loose shadows, I always use a primer or some sort of sticky base so that the powder has something to adhere to.  It cuts down on fallout, intensifies the color, and allows for longer wear without fading.  Though my swatches below are on bare skin, I always recommend using a primer with any shadow.  Also, with all loose shadows, be sure to tap off your brush really well to avoid fallout.

TattooPigments4

Forest Fatale

Forest Fatale is a beautiful olive green shimmer shade.  What sets it apart from similar greens in my collection is that it has unexpected silver shimmers instead of gold.  It is truly gorgeous and a must have for green eyeshadow lovers.  It blended beautifully and had no streaking or patchiness.

TattooPigments3

Never Fade Jade

Never Fade Jade is an almost matte, bold teal shade.  So beautiful!  It falls somewhere between a matte and a satin finish.  Though not quite as smooth as Forest Fatale, it blended well with just the tiniest bit of streaking.  It’s very easy to even out the application, though.

TattooPigments5

Maybelline Color Tattoo Pure Pigments in Forest Fatale (L) and Never Fade Jade (R)

This is a swatch of Forest Fatale and Never Fade Jade applied dry, over bare skin.  I do not recommend a wet application.  Both shades tend toward patchiness when applied wet and, therefore, need extra work to even them out.  The pigmentation and application is so good when used dry, it’s not worth the extra time and work in trying to use them wet.  I didn’t have too much trouble with fallout.  All loose shadows cause some fallout, but it wasn’t bad with the Pure Pigments.

All and all, I am a big fan of the Maybelline Color Tattoo Pure Pigments in Forest Fatale and Never Fade Jade.  I hope that the other shades are just as good, because I may have to pick up some of the browns or copper.  Maybelline Color Tattoo Pure Pigments are between $6-$8, depending on location.  I say, if you are fan of loose pigments,  give them a try.

One response »

Leave a Reply

