Spongeables Pedi-Scrub Foot Buffer Review

Standard
13spongeables1

Spongeables Pedi-Scrub Foot Buffer

This post is for Caroline, who asked for a review of the Spongeables Pedi-Scrub Foot Buffer.  It is a double sided sponge that exfoliates and smooths your feet.  Spongeables claims that the Pedi-Scrub is a 4 in 1 product that cleanses, exfoliates, massages, and moisturizes with glycerin, olive oil, shea butter, and tea tree extract.  “Pedi-Scrub’s scrubby-texture provides a stimulating massage that revives tired feet and leaves them tingling.  The perfect antidote to stiletto pumps!  Use every day to nourish, invigorate, revitalize, to bring a ‘Spa Experience’ home.  Your feet will never feel the same again!“

13spongeables3

Spongeables soft side

One side is soft and gentle, infused with soap and aromatic botanicals to leave feet clean, fresh and sweet smelling.  The other side buffs away dry, rough skin on heels and soles, and exfoliates dry skin.  To use Spongeables Pedi-Scrub Foot Buffer, you simply get the pedi-scrub completely wet to soften and release the ingredients. Use the soft side to cleanse and moisturize; flip the sponge over to the scruffy side to exfoliate and massage away aches, pain and tension.  Let it air dry when finished so it will be ready to go for the next time you need it.

13spongeables2

Spongeables rough side

Spongeables Pedi-Scrub Foot Buffer comes in two different sizes.  The full size 2 oz sponge claims to be good for 20+ washes.  In my experience, 20 washes is a huge under-estimation.  You can get way more than 20 uses out of it.  So many, in fact, that I lost count.  Let’s just say that the product goes a long way.  Spongeables Pedi-Scrub also comes in a cute travel size.  The packaging says that the1 oz sponge is good for 5+ washes, though again, it will really be good for much more.

13spongeables4

Spongeables Pedi-Scrub Foot Buffer fits in the palm of your hand

Spongeables Pedi-Scrub offers two delicious fragrance choices: Aromatic Lavender & Tea Tree Oil (pink Pedi-Scrub), or Revitalizing Citron-Eucalyptus (green Pedi-Scrub).  My favorite is the pink (it smells a-ma-zing!!!!), but you can’t really go wrong here.  You can find Spongeables Pedi-Scrub Foot Buffers at Ulta, Walmart, Target, and all the major drug stores.  In my area, the Travel size is $2.99, and the full size is $5.99, though prices may vary by location.  Spongeables products are paraben-free and never tested on animals.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

4 responses »

  1. Thanks so much for this review! I think these sound awesome and will definitely be looking for them in the drugstore! I recently got an exfoliating sponge thingy in my July Beauty Box 5, and I thought maybe it was a similar thing, but it’s unscented and can be used wet or dry…so I guess it must be different. Looking forward to trying the Spongeables, and thanks for responding to my request! 🙂

Leave a Reply

