2-Year Blogiversary Giveaway

Standard

2yeargiveawayIt’s been two years since I started BeautyinBudgetBlog, and I am going to be doing a giveaway to celebrate.  August 12, 2011 I started this blog on a whim because I thought it would be fun (and an excuse to indulge my ever-increasing makeup obsession).  Despite pretty terrible pictures and not really knowing what I was doing, I found that I really enjoy blogging about beauty on a budget.  I love hearing that I help people save money by trying cheaper alternatives to products that they’ve been spending a fortune on.   I am still shocked and amazed that you all enjoy my posts, and take my opinion seriously and pay attention to what I have to say.  I’m thrilled when I hear that someone has found products that they really like as a result of something they read here on my blog.  I really appreciate all of the comments and support.  In the last two years, I have managed to grow my blog into something that I can be really proud of.  I have over 400 posts, and I’m coming up on 270,000 views.  I want to thank those of you who have supported me and watched me grow, and that is what this giveaway is all about.

2yearGiveawayPrize

Prize Package

One winner will be receiving a package worth about $40 that contains:

  • Physicians Formula Nude Eyes Natural Shimmer Strips Custom Eye Enhancing Shadow and Liner Palette.
  • E.l.f. Flawless Eyeshadow palette in Smoky.
  • E.l.f. Natural Lash Kit
  • Ulta Automatic Eyeliner in Black/Brown
  • Ulta 3-piece Brush set
  • E.l.f. Studio Contour Brush
  • E.l.f. Shimmering Facial Whip in Spotlight
  • E.l.f. Studio Blush in Fuchsia Fusion
  • E.l.f. Shimmer Lip Gloss in Dream
  • Sation Nail Lacquer in Of Corset I’ll Call You

The giveaway will be open throughout the rest of the month, and will close at 11:59 pm on August 31, 2013.  You can leave as many comments as you’d like, but only one entry will be counted per person.  Here are the Rules to enter:

  • You must be a subscriber to this blog (I check).  The whole point of this giveaway is to thank my subscribers for supporting me.  If you are not yet a subscriber, just enter your email address in the box on the right hand side of the page and hit the “Sign me up!” button.  A confirmation email will be mailed to you to verify that your address is a real one.  Once verified, you will receive email updates (you set the frequency) of any new posts so that you won’t miss a thing here on BiBB.  Or, if you have your own WordPress blog, “follow” me here and sub that way.
  • You must provide a valid email address when you win so that I can get your shipping details.
  • You must be willing to provide me with your mailing address so that I can ship your prize.  If you are under 18, you must have explicit permission from your parents to give out your address.  I don’t want any angry parents, so be honest kids.
  • You must have a mailing address in the US.  I’m really sorry to my international readers, but international shipping is funky when nail polish is involved.  I’d hate for Customs to seize your package.
  • You must leave a comment on this entry telling me what you would like to see happen here on the blog.  What posts do you want to read?  Are there specific products that you are interested in seeing reviewed?  Are you hoping for specific tutorials?  Let me know how I can make the blog better as we enter year three.  Keep in mind that this is a budget beauty blog, so Iike to keep my posts as budget friendly as possible.

That’s it.  I will choose a winner and announce it on the first Monday of September.  Good luck, and thanks again for making blogging a great experience.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

19 responses »

  1. Congrats on two years!!!I am a subscriber (that is how I found out about this great giveaway)I love your blog.I enjoy tutorials,reviews and mani articles.Thanks for the chance 🙂

  2. I would love to see a post geared towards lip color newbies. I’d be happy to know about how you first became comfortable wearing lipstick, the colors you wore, how you would wear your lip colors based on normal activities (work, school, parties, lunch gathering, a day at home). I’d also love to see posts about your favorites – foundations, eye shadows, eye liners, nail care, nail polish, brands, etc.

  3. Congratulations on your two year anniversary!

    I really enjoy your reviews, especially when you apply the product(s) and post a photo showing how it looks on the skin.

    If you feel comfortable doing them, tutorials would be nice. Even just the basics! Although I consider myself in the “experienced” category in terms of makeup application, I’ll bet some of your readers (both current and prospective) aren’t, and sometimes the tutorials on other beauty blogs assume readers already know how to perform certain steps (such as BLENDING, which is a tricky thing to master).

    Another idea that might be interesting is technique comparison posts. For example, showing how a liquid foundation looks different depending on whether it is applied with the fingers, a brush, or a sponge – and how one can achieve different end results depending upon the type of application method chosen.

  4. I’ve been following you for almost a year now and I love your reviews. I’ve learned so much and you’ve saved me lots of money. i’d like to see more hair stuff because I waste money trying too many “miracle” products.

  5. Congrats! I love your reviews and find them very helpful. I would like to see more on the organic/vegan/cruelty free products. Keep it going.

  6. Congrats on two years! Honestly, I love reading posts about good, cheap drugstore makeup. I love seeing swatches and reading in-depth reviews so that I know what I’m getting myself into! I also really appreciate that you have clued me into some good sales over the last few months. Thanks and keep up the good work!

  7. Thank you Muse for 2 great years of beauty knowledge. I am a subscriber & I agree with the above subscribers that the vegan products & cheap affordable products reviews are very helpful. As a vegan, I try to keep my body pure after chemo/radiation therapy & love reviewing the Muse for products before I buy because of my sensitive skin. Muse, you are so pretty & love seeing how a product looks on you, please consider doing tutorials.

  8. Hi. I’ve followed your blog for a while just never subscribed. I love when you do the beauty dupes and compare a high end to its lower end counterpart. Probably my favorite thing on your blog along with your product reviews. You are SO insightful and your reviews are helpful when I make my own purchases. Thanks and congrats on 2 years!

  9. Congrats on two years!! I’m still looking over the site but tutorials would be great and so helpful and I always love reviews/comparisons on different products. Thanks for taking your love of makeup and your time to foster my love of make up and help me look like a million bucks without spending it!!

  10. Congrats on your anniversary! I subscribed to your blog about a month ago when I was on a quest for new lipstick. Not only did you introduce my to the NYX line, but you saved me a fortune by reviewing so many items on your blog. I now have several NYX cosmetics and I subscribed to ipsy after reading your post on their goodie bags. Keep up the great work!

  11. Pingback: Ipsy Bag for August 2013 | Beauty in Budget Blog

  12. I just got my first Ipsy bag and wouldn’t have heard of it without your recommendation. I am very big on cruelty-free products and prefer my cosmetics made anywhere other than China, so I like to know about animal testing and the origin of the products you review. Happy anniversary!

  13. Wow, can’t believe it has been 2 years! I enjoy all your posts, but I also like when you branch out and tell me about products I never would have heard of if not for your blog (elf, nyx, etc). 🙂

  14. Pingback: Sale Alert: 50% off e.l.f. | Beauty in Budget Blog

  15. Pingback: WnW Pop Art Craze- I’m Seeing Triples | Beauty in Budget Blog

  16. I love your blog i like reading anout the new stuff, im rarely in the know if it werent for blogs like yours and youtube. I would love to see best of collections.

  17. I’m glad for the frequent reminders to enter the giveaway… I kept forgetting! I love the reviews and tutorials you post, and I also get a kick out of the EOTD/NOTD looks. My favorite posts are your monthly favorites posts, oddly enough. 🙂 Keep up the fantastic work!

Leave a Reply

