Sephora Beauty Insider B-Day Gift by Benefit

Standard
SephoraBDay1

Benefit Real Birthday Turn-Ons Set

For those who haven’t seen it, the Sephora Beauty Insider Birthday Day Gift 2013 is the Benefit Real Birthday Turn-Ons Set.  If you are not a Sephora Beauty Insider, you really should be.  It’s free to sign up, and even if you don’t buy anything from Sephora, you still get a free birthday gift every year.  Last year’s gift was a set from Fresh, and this year it’s by Benefit.

SephoraBDay2

Benefit Real Birthday Turn-Ons Set

This year, the Beauty Insider Birthday Gift is a set that contains Benefit They’re Real Mascara and Benefit Watts Up! highlight.  I’m actually really happy about this duo.  I’ve been wanting to try They’re Real but hadn’t gotten around to it.  Watts Up! looks like a really pretty highlight, so I’m excited  to try them both.

SephoraBDay3

Benefit Real Birthday Turn-Ons Set

SephoraBDay5

Benefit They’re Real Mascara mini

This breakthrough bestseller reveals lashes you never knew you had! The specially designed brush features staggered bristles that grab close to the root, boosting length and volume beyond belief. The custom-domed tip uses precision bristles to lift, define, and curl even your tiniest lashes. With a glossy, jet-black, long-wearing formula, you’ll flaunt luxurious, silky lashes that won’t smudge, clump, or dry out. True story!

SephoraBDay4

Benefit Watts Up! mini

This cream-to-powder highlighter turns up the wattage with a delicate, gorgeous champagne glow. Its smooth application and luminous sheen switches on the “wow” factor for any complexion. Apply it to cheeks and browbones, then sculpt with the soft-glow blender for your perfect gleam.”

SephoraBDay6

Benefit Watts Up!

Here’s a swatch of Benefit Watts Up! highlight, both concentrated and blended out.  It’s such a pretty champagne color.  Benefit really excels with highlight shades.  I’ve been very pleased with the Sephora Beauty Insider Birthday Day Gifts for the last couple of years.  Seriously, if you aren’t a Beauty Insider already, you should definitely sign up.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

8 responses »

  1. Wow, that’s cool! See, this is what I love about your blog (one of the many things, actually): you post these little tricks that give everyday women low-budget access to extraordinary beauty. You can quote me on that. 🙂 Cheers–

  2. My bday is next week, so I’ll be picking one up! I assume your birthday just passed or is also right around the corner… Either way, Happy Birthday!

  3. My birthday’s not until Sept. 4, but I went to Sephora earlier this week and they gave me my birthday gift! I’ve been using the Watt’s Up for a few days now and really like it, but I haven’t tried the mascara yet. I think this is a really nice gift! (And I’ll go ahead and admit that I’m still working my way through the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatments from last year! LOL)

    • It’s my understanding that you are allowed to collect your b-day gift from 30 days prior to your b-day until 30 days after. I’m glad that you are enjoying Watt’s Up. I haven’t used it yet, but I’m looking forward to it. I still have one of the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatments from last year as well, but to be fair I already had one at the time from Birchbox to get through too. I threw the last one in my purse and, well, we all know how that goes. 😉

Leave a Reply

